Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cold Cucumber Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cold Cucumber Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2012

      I had never made a cooked cold cucumber soup before. It is very good. Used red onions and chicken stock as that was what I had. Very smooth soup. Flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      Very good. Didn't bother sauteeing the vegs on such a hot day, just threw everything in the f.p. and buzzed it up, then let it sit overnight in the fridge. Thanks so much --this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      Quick easy, and good. Made on the weekend and had it for lunch all week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Very pleasant surprise. I made as written except used lemon juice as no limes in the house. I also tossed in a couple of Laughing Cow Lights. Very easy, fast, inexpensive and tasty. A real keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      A great recipe for a hot day, this soup garnered rave reviews from my lunch guests today. Thank you -- this one is definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      I didn't have veggie broth and used chicken instead, and delicious. I ca't wait to try it with the vegetable broth next time:) Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      I have made this recipe a number of times this summer! I have made this using chicken broth (which is all that I seem to have on hand) and have used sour cream instead of the yogurt. This past time, I wanted to use up sour cream but did not have enough, so I topped it off with whipping cream. I had fresh dill and that made a nice difference! This soup was appreciated by all!!! Kudos on a great find!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      With the abundance of cucumbers in the garden, I have been trying different cucumber recipes. First time for cold soup and I was not sure what to expect, but we were all pleasantly surprised. Very good!! I also added couple tablespoons of sour cream since there were some in the fridge. Will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Amazing! I made this soup on a whim and couldn't be more pleased about how it turned out! I've never made a cold soup before and this truly could not have been easier. I did add an extra 1/8th of a cup or so of sour cream and a little extra dill just to use up what I had lying around. It's in the fridge right now and i am impatiently waiting for it to cool - my roommate and I cannot WAIT to eat it! Great job, -Rita-!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Ummmm Good! My husband and I were both delightfully surprised that this soup was so very delicious. Thankfully I had made a double batch because we had three HUGE cucumbers! I also seeded the cukes. I used brown sugar (about two tablespoons)and sweet red onion since we couldn't find vidalia onions. We'll definitely make this again and again. Ymmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      Delightfully delicious! I took your advice and added 2 tbsp of minced fresh cilantro Mmm. The cucumbers I used were "Apple" cukes. They are a round yellowish cuke and fairly sweet (no burp too) I used Splenda instead of sugar. This will be a regular Summer treat for me - Thanks RitaL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cold Cucumber Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.1
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    42%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 34.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes