11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had never made a cooked cold cucumber soup before. It is very good. Used red onions and chicken stock as that was what I had. Very smooth soup. Flavorful!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ambervim August 04, 2012

Very good. Didn't bother sauteeing the vegs on such a hot day, just threw everything in the f.p. and buzzed it up, then let it sit overnight in the fridge. Thanks so much --this is a keeper.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sue parenio August 05, 2006

Quick easy, and good. Made on the weekend and had it for lunch all week.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kvaleo March 24, 2012

Very pleasant surprise. I made as written except used lemon juice as no limes in the house. I also tossed in a couple of Laughing Cow Lights. Very easy, fast, inexpensive and tasty. A real keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha August 17, 2011

A great recipe for a hot day, this soup garnered rave reviews from my lunch guests today. Thank you -- this one is definitely a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
withaneff June 09, 2011

I didn't have veggie broth and used chicken instead, and delicious. I ca't wait to try it with the vegetable broth next time:) Great flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katrinepa2 April 23, 2013

I have made this recipe a number of times this summer! I have made this using chicken broth (which is all that I seem to have on hand) and have used sour cream instead of the yogurt. This past time, I wanted to use up sour cream but did not have enough, so I topped it off with whipping cream. I had fresh dill and that made a nice difference! This soup was appreciated by all!!! Kudos on a great find!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl August 26, 2012

With the abundance of cucumbers in the garden, I have been trying different cucumber recipes. First time for cold soup and I was not sure what to expect, but we were all pleasantly surprised. Very good!! I also added couple tablespoons of sour cream since there were some in the fridge. Will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil'PG July 31, 2010

Amazing! I made this soup on a whim and couldn't be more pleased about how it turned out! I've never made a cold soup before and this truly could not have been easier. I did add an extra 1/8th of a cup or so of sour cream and a little extra dill just to use up what I had lying around. It's in the fridge right now and i am impatiently waiting for it to cool - my roommate and I cannot WAIT to eat it! Great job, -Rita-!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArchaeologistBarbie October 07, 2008

Ummmm Good! My husband and I were both delightfully surprised that this soup was so very delicious. Thankfully I had made a double batch because we had three HUGE cucumbers! I also seeded the cukes. I used brown sugar (about two tablespoons)and sweet red onion since we couldn't find vidalia onions. We'll definitely make this again and again. Ymmmmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan-Cruisin' August 06, 2007
Cold Cucumber Soup