Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cold Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cold Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2002

      Very good!!! I added slivered almonds to this and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2002

      Very easy to make and it is absoulutely lovely I have been looking for a good cold chicken salad for ages and now I've found it, I definately will be making it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Great recipe and sooo easy! I used a 5 lb fryer chicken and just tossed it in a slow cooker with 1/3 cup of water for 8 hours rather than more expensive chicken breasts. The chicken fell off the bone after that and was the perfect amount for the recipe. I increased the diced celery to 1 1/2 cups just out of personal preference, and I probably used about two cups of mayo (by accident, I'll probably not use as much the next time I make it). All I had to add was a little more pepper and wow. Such an easy recipe and so versatile - I think next time I'll add chopped walnuts too! Def going in my "keeper" folder. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Pretty good recipe. Thanks for sharing. I marinated the chicken in mesquite to give it a little extra zest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Outstanding recipe. I served this on the small King's buttery rolls as mini sliders and they were a huge hit. I seasoned the chicken well with salt, pepper, onion powder and a tiny bit of paprika and browned then in a skillet and then cooled and diced. This is a keeper, awesome in it's simiplicity.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      this salad was AWESOME!!!!! i couldnt get enough!!! but i didnt have any lemons once so i used oranges, yum-o!!! keep on rockin that gril!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Oh gosh, great chicken salad! I couldnt stop tasting while I was mixing! Used the celery leaves too when chopping and didnt have a lemon so used about 1/4 cup of bottled lemon juice. A fresh lovely flavored chicken salad that I will make again. Thank you so much for posting this recipe Lynne Breedlove!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      We loved this. Like others said, the lemon juice makes it! I also added a a bit of celery seed, celery salt and onion powder to kick it up a little. Fabulous!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This was very good, however, I do not like celery so I substituted scallions and it was great. The lemon juice added just the right touch, which is something I never would have thought of adding to chicken salad. Good job, Lynne.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This is my favorite chicken salad! I have always made it this way, but without the lemon juice. I am so glad I saw this because the lemon juice adds the perfect zip, just the one tiny thing that had been missing. I also salt & pepper to taste. I made a huge batch of this for Mothers' Day (23 breasts!) and people asked to take home every bit that wasn't eaten. No leftovers for me (bummer), but I would rather know they enjoyed their meal. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Delish! I just guessed on the amount of mayo because I only used 3 chicken breasts. I added a tbsp of pickle relish and 2 boiled eggs. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This was a nice recipe for chicken salad. I didn't have a lemon so I added 3 tbsp of lemon juice ~~ probably a bit much so next time I might just try 2 tbsp if I don't have a lemon. I also added chopped walnuts, salt and pepper. Will probably make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      I made exactly as directed, except I made a triple batch for a baby shower. My husband was skeptical because there were so few ingredients, but after he had some he was amazed at how good it was! I agree--it is wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I substituted Best Foods mayonnaise as that is what I use and I added salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste. Very good! Easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Well I must admit I am amazed! Had someone told me a 3 ingredient recipe could be this delicious I would have been skeptical, but after reading all the rave reviews I had to try it. Well, I swan! I have never ever tasted a chicken salad as good! Not even half as good. And simplicity itself. I did not add one thing, but I did commit one heresy. I had no Kraft mayo so I DID substitute a non-fat mayo which I use because I like it a lot. And truly, if this salad were any better it would be against the law! Thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I boiled a whole chicken and used the meat I cut off the bone. Great results! Also added some salt and other spices for more flavor. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I was looking for a simple yet tasty receipe and this is it! I never tried the lemon juice before and it does add zing. I also added cayenne pepper for more zing and it did the trick! Great post! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      Delicious! Excellent recipe! Great wrapped in a flour tortilla with some lettuce for a quick lunch. I also added minced onions to it for flavor. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      I "mostly" followed the recipe. I didn't have any celery, so I put in Onion flakes instead. I also put in a little Mrs. Dash seasoning. The lemon juice really gave it a zing. Also, intead of regular chicken breast, I used left overs from a rotisserie chicken. That was delicious!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      I've been looking for a basic chicken salad recipe and this one was perfect. Very easy to prepare and I like the simplicity of ingredients. It's the perfect blend - I wouldn't add a thing. The crunch of the celery is satisfying and I think the lemon must be the "secret" ingredient that pulls it all together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cold Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.3
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    47%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 154.6 mg
    51%
    Sodium 179.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 50.6 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites