Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cola Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cola Chocolate Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2010

      An easy mix to put together, I did put the mix into a large jug and then poured it into the paper patty pans. I also used the coffee option. They were cooked to perfection in 18 minutes at 175C fan forced oven. The DS took them to his music recreation group were they were thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you looneytunesfan, made for Potluck Tag, Did Someone Say Coffee Party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Delicious and easy! And i even messed up - I mixed up the baking soda w/the powder and it turned out fine. I used coffee and then 1/2c milk 1/2 c sour cream in place of the yogurt as suggested by another reviewer. I can't BELIEVE how fluffy and soft they are! I used a chocolate buttercream frosting. Fabulous! Just what I was craving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      This was made part of the "pick your chef" contest. And this was wonderful. Extremely simple and handy recipe to have around. My cupcakes were done in exactly 20 minutes. And it made 26 TENDER cupcakes. Thumbs and Toes up to ya Mean Chef!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      I made these with the following options: I used 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar, I used coke zero for the cola and chocolate buttermilk. They turned out fantastic. My first batch I filled 2/3 full and they were overflowing when I took them out. I reduced the batter amount (therefore I got more cupcakes) and the bake time. But the end result was fantastic. I very light, moist cupcake. I do a lot of baking and this is my new favorite chocolate cupcake recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      I made these with the coffee instead of cola, these make a lovely dark rich tasting chocolate cake. They don't stay as fresh as as I would have expected though..I thought they would stay moist for quite a few days but mine were a little dry after just 2 days, best eaten fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Easily the best chocolate cake I've ever tasted! Advice to anybody about to attempt these for the first time: Don't try to eat them first night. The cakes moisten and the flavour matures with time; it's always worth resisting them until the next day! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      These where very yummy! So easy to make and very moist and tender. I used coffee instead of cola.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      These turned out really well, and the flavor is great. I used dark cocoa in them, so they came out really dark. I also used the cola option, and yogurt. The flavor is quite delicious, and the cupcakes are a little crispy on top, which will make them easier to frost, yet the cake is quite fluffy. I got exactly 24 cupcakes, at 20 mins baking time. I made them for my DD's birthday, and she gave them the thumb's up...thanks looneytunesfan. Made for Spring PAC 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Best cupcake I've ever had!! They were moist and not heavy at all like the grocery store cupcakes. I also used 1 cup white sugar, 1cup brown sugar and Coca Cola. I'll be useing this for my daughters upcoming birthing...thank you sooo much for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Yummy! This was a hit! My DH really enjoyed these! I used Splenda Baking Sugar, coffee and buttermilk. I will make these again. Thanks for posting!!!! Made for Comfort Cafe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      A huge success. I used 1 cup white sugar & 1 cup brown sugar & used coke. Didn't have any buttermilk so used 1 cup of milk with 1 tablespoon lemon juice. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I made these for my son's birthday last year and were a hit with his class and teachers. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This recipe was amazing!! I added 1/2 cup of mayo instead of oil. Also, I used 2 teaspoons of bourbon vanilla. Topped cupcakes of with Milk Chocolate Icing. Will definitely make again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      These were great! I made then for a group of friend's and all but one were gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I'm sorry to say these were a disappointment. I tripled them and used cola and homemade buttermilk. I did everything exactly as stated and they puffed up around the edges enough to stick to the pan but never rose in the middle. That was extremely disappointing because I was going to make Jack O Lantern cupcakes for a Halloween party and I didn't have time to make anything else. They were ok to eat with liberal frosting but didn't taste like much without it. I see everyone else has really enjoyed it, maybe coffee vs cola makes a difference. I'm not sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Just give me chocolate and no one gets hurt! These are dee-lish-ous!! I used only 1 3/4 cups of the white sugar as I didn't want to have them too sweet and they came out just right. I sifted all the dry ingredients into the bowl and then whisked it some more before adding the wet ingredients. I used the coffee and Greek yoghurt, which is thicker than plain yoghurt. I also made 12 very large cupcakes instead of 24. They are light and fluffy. Hubby is bringing these to work on Friday for a meeting. I hope they don't fight over them!! Thanks LTFan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      AWESOME! What a great recipe. I served these to my class at school and they loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Delicious!--Moist, tender, chocolatey. And easy to make. Great with cream cheese icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Nice and light and loved by all who sampled! I used Pepsi. I didn't have buttermilk or yogurt, so used 1/2 sour cream, half milk. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      Tasty, who doesn't love a recipe with Coke in it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cola Chocolate Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1389 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.5
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    30%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 149.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites