Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coke Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coke Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2010

      I have to admit, I was unsure about the combination of ketchup and cola, but the reviews were so good I decided to try it. It was too hot to cook on the stove, so I baked the boneless chops at 350 degrees for about 40 minutes. I followed the recipe exactly, but I used Coke Zero instead of regular Coke b/c the store was out of regular. I also added about 1 tsp of cayenne pepper to the sauce to give it a little kick. I poured the onions on top of the pork and then added the sauce and baked it all together. The sauce was thick when I put it on, but the juice from the pork watered it down a bit, but we just spooned it on top when we served it. I was surprised how tasty such a simple sauce could be, both my husband and I enjoyed this alot. Thanks for sharing, we will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      YUM! We have 2 very picky eaters and they couldn't get enough! Of course, having them watch me pour Coca-Cola into the wok helped a lot. :D Also, I found that bone-in chops won't come out dry... tastier, too! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Lovely chop. I scaled back on the sauce amounts, since there were only 3 of us. I don't have much success with cooking pork on the stove top, so baked them in the oven. Came out nice and moist and tender. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Good recipe. The sauce was VERY runny after the chops were cooked,which made the meat somewhat bland. I reduced the liquid to 1/4, making it nice and thick. The thickened sauce improved the flavour dramatically. I should also note that I used thick loin chops, which definitely required the aid of the thickened sauce to achieve full flavour. Would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      We really enjoyed this. I have made it twice now: The first time I made it as directed (only with loins instead of chops) and it was good but too runny. I baked in the oven and the pork was so nice and tender and the flavour nice and mild. The second time I did it on the stove so that I could reduce the sauce down. This worked better for the sauce, but the chops weren't so tender and the sauce was almost too rich for us. There's no pleasing some people! :o) So next time I'm gonna make less sauce and bake it in the oven and hopefully that'll be spot on for us. This got the seal of approval from my picky other half, which is praise indeed, and we'll definitely be having this again - no matter how I end up making it! Thanks Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      This was soo simple and good. I covered the chops while simmering then uncovered for the last 20 min. sauce was just right for me and my 3 picky eaters. Served it with rice and cole slaw.. DH asked me to make it again. This would be a Great "vacation" dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      Very Good. Best Pork Chops I've Had In a While. Also, Very Simple To Make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      Great quickie recipe! I like cooking with coco-cola, because it really makes the meat your cooking very tender. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      Kinda sweet, but otherwise very tasty and very easy to put together! We served these over rice. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      First time I ever cooked pork chops. Very easy!! Pretty tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coke Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.9
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    52%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 514.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    53%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites