Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coke Cake-Cracker Barrel Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coke Cake-Cracker Barrel Style

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2008

      We really love this cake. It's such a favorite here at home. I did make a change... I didn't do the marshmallow, but poked holes in the cake -- then poured the frosting on top. That turned out fabulous. Thanks so much for a keeper and a great country/comfort food. Five stars all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Holy Cola Cake, Batman, that's good stuff! Honestly delicious. I made it as directed. The only thing I would change is that next time I'll leave out the marshmallow cream. It was delicious but too intensely sweet for me (and I have a giant, cavity-ridden sweet tooth). But still, serious yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Moist and chocolatey. I've had this cake at Cracker Barrel and they never had a marshmallow layer in it. However, I decided to try it with the marshmallow cream anyway. Very good, but very sweet. You can skip this step and the cake would still be good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      This is an awesome chocolate cake. Very, Very rich. I really thought that the full 7 ozs of marshmallow cream would be way too much, but it wasn't. We loved this. One thing I might point out is the recipe calls for 5 cups of confectioners' sugar but the direction indicate 4. I used 4 and that was plenty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      This cake was awesome! My husband liked it because the icing tasted like the icing on a chocolate glazed donut. Very easy to make, but of course I had a few modifications...didn't have buttermilk on hand so used skim. Also only had two cups of powdered sugar for the icing so I halved all the other ingredients and still had plenty of icing! I did not do the marshmallow part. Cake was moist and dense but not too dense or too rich. They were right on with the bake time...40 mins was perfect! Will def make again but will try to use buttermilk next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Just made it tonight, haven't tried it yet. But here's a warning to people who aren't great bakers like me. :) Poor the 2nd layer of frosting on slowly. I don't think I did it slow enough and it started to merge with the marshmallow so I ended up making it look like a marble-type-mess. Not very pretty. We will see how good it is, I'm sure its fine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      My ex husband's aunt gave me this recipe year's ago with one minor change that made it easier,I think.She would cover the top of the warm cake with mini marshmallows before pouring the frosting over it.They would melt a little and was easier than trying to spread the fluff on.I have had it both ways and to me are the same in taste.If it is too sweet for some I would just use less marshmallows as the 1st topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      This cake was actually very good, and after the first day it really was better. I also left out the marshmallow cream, and only used 4 cups of confectioners sugar. Not exactly like Cracker Barrel's; but it was a great cake, and easy to make. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      Looks super interesting. I can't wait to try but hope my mum will agree to a coke cake. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      This was a decent cake, but not the same as CB's. I'll keep looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

    • on October 12, 2009

      Absolutely Fantastic!!! Everyone LOVED it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      We thought this was good. Probably won't make again tho, not a big chocolate cake fan, just had to try it because I'm a HUGE coke fan. :-) I used 4 and 1/2 cups of powered sugar in the frosting. It was too thin with 4...other than that, made as directed. The marshmallow cream spread very easily on the hot cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This is very sweet but in a really good way! My only problem was the second frosting didn't spread very easily so you can see the marshmallow cream on the edges. It's a new favorite at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Good but very, very sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I've never had the Cracker Barrel version but this was yummy. Chocolate and marshmallow... how much better can it get?! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      WOW! This was fun to make and although we eat at Cracker Barrel often, we've never had this cake. I messed up and used cake flour (didn't have enough regular flour on hand for some reason!). Still turned out great but cake was a bit too light (crumbled a bit)Also got nervous cuz my husband said it tasted too sweet - but the next day he had another piece and said it was absolutely perfect (duh, suddenly it wasn't too sweet anymore!) He did have the second piece with vanilla ice cream. Maybe that made a difference. I'll make this again but with the correct flour! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Excellent! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coke Cake-Cracker Barrel Style

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 655.2
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    33%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 15.2 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 92.4 mg
    30%
    Sodium 346.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 108.0 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 83.7 g
    335%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes