Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coke Au Vin Baked Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coke Au Vin Baked Ham

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2006

      I found this recipe last year and have made it 3 times since. It is EASY and everyone raves! (And I learned how to make a quick sweet & spicy honey mustard in the process!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      OK, I have to admit it...I found this recipe perfect! I have made it twice and have one in the oven as we speak. There is absolutely no changing necessary, the Marsala gives it a unique and delightful twist. Do not worry that the alcohol taste will come through....it will not be noticeable accept to add a rich smoothness. The brown sugar glaze is just the right proportions. I kept my hams cut side down as they were half shanks but if I had a whole one I would turn as suggested. Thank you, I'm going to move this recipe to my "Family Favorites" cookbook. <3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      This is the best ham I have ever eaten! I made it with coke and red wine and it was fabulous! I will never make another ham. The mustard brown sugar were a great addition!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Oh my ~ I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could ~ it's that delicious. My ham baked in a bout 2 1/2 hours. I used Splenda brown sugar blend in place of regular brown sugar and it worked great. This is one of the best hams I have had in a long time. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Great ham! I made it for Christmas dinner and it was a hit with the whole family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Excellent choice! I would give this more stars if they went higher! This dish was the hit of my Easter dinner this year. Such delcious flavors everyone went crazy over it! We will be making this our new Easter Ham recipe from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I made this on Christmas Eve, and didn't turn ham, or baste every 15 minutes as recipe indicated, and it was still delicious. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Thank you for a wonderful Christmas dinner. The baste and glaze were fantastic and everyone enjoyed it. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      This ham turned out tender and delicious. I used port wine since it has a sweet flavor and it blended nicely with the other ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I served this for Easter dinner and it was very good. I made it exactly as directed except that I had a 9lb ham so I had to cook it for an extra 20 minutes and I used 1/3 cup of spicy brown mustard instead of the dijon. The glaze came out just right and the meat was tender and soaked up a nice flavor from soaking in the wine and coke combination. We would make this again. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

    • on December 27, 2006

      I cooked a ham for my son...being from TN I substituted the wine with Jack Daniels...he took it to the Police Dept where he works and they all loved it. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Loved this recipe, it was easy and it gave me the most tender and moist ham ever! I think however, I will leave out the mustard next time. I will use the brown sugar, but I'm not sure the mustard helped it. I might even use some blackberry jam with the brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      This was the most tender and delicious ham I've ever tasted. It's the only way I'll ever cook a ham again. (I left out the wine)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      Absoulutly Fabulous! We really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coke Au Vin Baked Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 882.3
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    26%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 236.2 mg
    78%
    Sodium 6991.9 mg
    291%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 22.8 g
    91%
    Protein 101.9 g
    203%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites