15 Reviews

I found this recipe last year and have made it 3 times since. It is EASY and everyone raves! (And I learned how to make a quick sweet & spicy honey mustard in the process!)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grapeleaf May 06, 2006

OK, I have to admit it...I found this recipe perfect! I have made it twice and have one in the oven as we speak. There is absolutely no changing necessary, the Marsala gives it a unique and delightful twist. Do not worry that the alcohol taste will come through....it will not be noticeable accept to add a rich smoothness. The brown sugar glaze is just the right proportions. I kept my hams cut side down as they were half shanks but if I had a whole one I would turn as suggested. Thank you, I'm going to move this recipe to my "Family Favorites" cookbook. <3

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lanibobonnie May 09, 2011

This is the best ham I have ever eaten! I made it with coke and red wine and it was fabulous! I will never make another ham. The mustard brown sugar were a great addition!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peppermav April 04, 2010

Oh my ~ I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could ~ it's that delicious. My ham baked in a bout 2 1/2 hours. I used Splenda brown sugar blend in place of regular brown sugar and it worked great. This is one of the best hams I have had in a long time. Thanks for posting a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook February 01, 2010

Great ham! I made it for Christmas dinner and it was a hit with the whole family.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef ala LaLa April 11, 2009

Excellent choice! I would give this more stars if they went higher! This dish was the hit of my Easter dinner this year. Such delcious flavors everyone went crazy over it! We will be making this our new Easter Ham recipe from now on!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ImACookingDiva March 25, 2008

I made this on Christmas Eve, and didn't turn ham, or baste every 15 minutes as recipe indicated, and it was still delicious. Great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beasles January 02, 2008

Thank you for a wonderful Christmas dinner. The baste and glaze were fantastic and everyone enjoyed it. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tish December 25, 2007

This ham turned out tender and delicious. I used port wine since it has a sweet flavor and it blended nicely with the other ingredients.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvTaCook in Carmichael, CA April 11, 2007

I served this for Easter dinner and it was very good. I made it exactly as directed except that I had a 9lb ham so I had to cook it for an extra 20 minutes and I used 1/3 cup of spicy brown mustard instead of the dijon. The glaze came out just right and the meat was tender and soaked up a nice flavor from soaking in the wine and coke combination. We would make this again. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littleturtle April 08, 2007
Coke Au Vin Baked Ham