Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coffee Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee Syrup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2002

      Plus five more ***** I luv Coffee Syrup but hate the price. Its really the only way I can stand milk. And the fact that I can use what ever flavor coffee I like is wonderful. Luv it on ice cream to. Thank you so very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2002

      Very easy to make - I let the syrup boil down a little bit before pouring the syrup over the coffee. I actually used hazelnut coffee - tasty with chocolate syrup over ice cream. As an alternative, use like espresso and add a little extra kick to your morning coffee - yes, I'm serious (I like my coffee).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      This is so wonderful in the summer. Put some in your blender with half and half, a generous amount of Hershey's chocolate syrup and some ice. Throw in some ice and blend away. Yummy! Like your frozen coffee drinks, but half the price. Makes it taste even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Thank you very much for this recipe. I made three batches of the recipe and experimented with the results. The best was to use 1 1/4 cups of sugar and as the other comments have said boil for 15 min. The longer you boil though the less the yield since more sticks to the coffee grounds when you strain. I used store brand 100% columbian blend coffee. When I was a teenager (about twenty years ago) my grandmother would go to Road Island every year to visit. When she returned she would bring me a bottle of Autocrat brand coffee syrup. She no longer goes. I ordered a bottle off the internet but with shipping it is very expensive. This recipe is the closest I have tasted to the bottled coffee syrup that grandma use to buy. By the way did anyone know that Coffee Milk (Coffee syrup and milk) is the official state drink of Road Island since 1993. Thanks again to Caryn for posting this, Rick

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      Very Good! But, Boil the sugar water about 15 min so it is really a syrup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I should have read the review before making it. I would of liked it to be more syrupy. Made to go with Iced Cinnamon Coffee. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Yummy. I made this to include in Brenda's Iced Cinnamon Coffee but can certainly see myself using it in other recipes. I followed several earlier reviewers' advice and boiled the syrup for more like 10-12 minutes. I look forward to making this with different ground coffee blends. It was ideal in Brenda's Iced Cinnamon Coffee. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Caryn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I took other reviewers advice and cooked my syup about 10 minutes to reduce it a bit. I halved the recipe and enjoyed it in Iced Cinnamon Coffee. Thanks Caryn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This recipe turned out really well for me. I stumbled on it by chance and decided to try it. It is fantastic on soy ice cream for any vegans who are looking to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Excellent flavor, but not at all syrupy. I should have read the other reviews, but I used it for Iced Cinnamon Coffee so the fact that it did not have a syrup consistency did not matter for that. I'll let the sugar and water boil longer next time. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (1148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 66.6 g
    266%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites