Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coffee Slushie, Low Sugar - Fat Free Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee Slushie, Low Sugar - Fat Free

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2010

      The only instant coffee I had on hand was instant espresso powder so in place of a flavored instant coffee, I used that with 1 TBL of sugar free chocolate syrup. I'm not very fond of most sugar free products so I was surprised I liked this as much as I did, though by the end the aftertaste was starting to bother me. I will have my DH try this too, as he is diabetic and it would be a great treat for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I made this today for a quick breakfast as I was on my way out the door. Tasty! I used SF Mocha coffee. I also used about a quarter of a TBS of Splenda. Easy drink! A little too icey for me though but definitely could work with that:) Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This is the recipe that I make a lot in the summer.Sometimes adding some flavored syrup,usually caramel.DH likes some icecream in it,too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Pretty tasty! I used one of those tinned coffee drink mixes and doubled the recipe so I could share with my daughter. We both enjoyed it, but I think next time I'll experiment with some of my sugar free flavorings (maybe vanilla coffee with hazlenut syrup?) and I also want to try it with the instant coffee and cocoa like other reviewers suggested - that sounds great! Thanks for the recipe! This is SO much cheaper than the coffee shop variety and quite tasty!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Wonderful! I didnt have any flavored instant coffee so I followed chungry1 and added a tsp of cocoa powder and it was delicious. The only thing I recommend is using crushed ice so it blends more evenly without chunks of ice. You can also add some pure chocolate or rum extract to this. Thanks for posting, will be making this daily!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      YUM! used regular instant coffee and added a tsp of cocoa. added the splenda. perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This is a great drink! I use fat and sugar free International Coffee in mocha and french vanilla and find that I don't need to add any additional sweetners. Very tasy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      So easy and so good! I cut everything in half, which was the perfect serving size for one. I added a little cinnamon and I did include the Splenda. Very refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Very nice recipe, and so simple! I definitely recommend using some sugar/sweetner though, unless you're a complete coffee nut :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Very delicious, refreshing and easy!!!! I used French Vanilla...and added a tad more than the heaping tablespoon. Next time I will add a little splenda, cuz I left it out this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee Slushie, Low Sugar - Fat Free

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    61%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 66.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    flavored sugar-free instant coffee

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites