Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coffee Shop Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee Shop Fudge

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2009

      This was good, but I didn't care too much for the cinnamon. I would omit that if I made it again! Potzi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Good fudge, everyone that tried it really liked it, i will definately be making more of this. thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I found this recipe in Taste of Home in 1999, and it's a fantastic fudge recipe. Even from the first time I made it, I got rave reviews and everyone wanted the recipe. You just can't mess this one up, and the flavors are excellent. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Oh this is very good and easy to make. I love when I can actually make fudge that doesn't turn out all gritty. I used Snickerdoodle flavored coffee, so some of the flavor came through in the fudge. Even more cinnamon is a good thing. I put half of the batch in the freezer for later ;) and half of the batch went on my Christmas trays. I may just have to set up a booth at our church's Ladies Brunch next year to sell this! Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      This is a really lovely fudge, I used almonds for the nuts and put a really thin layer of white choc and flaked almonds on top and it looked as good as it tasted! Another keeper. di :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This is excellent. We called it mocha pecan fudge and I sent it to work with my husband for a holiday party (keeping some at home for me!). The coffee taste is subtle but really lovely. And the ease with which this can be made is wonderful. Thanks for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I knew this would be a 5 star rating even b/f sampling. I have never had coffee fudge and them to combine it w/cinnamon gives it a truly unique taste. I think the cinnamon takes away from the strong coffee taste you would have otherwise. I'm glad I stumbled upon this one~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I truly loved this. There are many reasons why this is perfect. I have come to find out that many great recipes can be made in the microwave. No more just heating warmed milk or hot tea for me. I made this last night before going to bed, so Dennis could take them to work with him this morning for a office lunch party. By 12:00pm all the fudge was gone, people kept nibbling away apparently all morning. I did however, use walnuts instead of pecans, because these were the only nuts we had. I had to microwave a bit longer the 1 1/2 minutes, (more like 2 1/2) but other then that this worked out perfectly. Thank you so much, lucid...will be making this quite often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      this is the worst fudge i have ever tasted. Defiantly did not turn out how it looks in the photo. Too squishy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I got this same recipe out of a Taste of Home magazine - and it makes my list of things to make every year for gifts. It's fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      I make this recipe all the time, but I never added brewed coffee and cinnamon. I really like it this way. I sliced into squares, then rolled into balls and covered with dutch processed cocoa powder. Great faux truffle and wonderful for gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Everyone who tried this fudge really enjoyed it. It was quick 'n easy to make...I served half during the week and froze the rest (freezes and thaws ok)I set mine in a larger pan than stated, so the slices were thinner as it's quite rich. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      This is pretty darn good for a microwave fudge! I subbed walnuts for pecans that I already had oven-toasted, so I skipped step#2. I really like the addition of coffee, it really gives a nice flavor to the fudge. I will make this again, thanks for sharing Lucid!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee Shop Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.3
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    53%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 26.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites