13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was good, but I didn't care too much for the cinnamon. I would omit that if I made it again! Potzi

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PotziNPanz April 22, 2009

Good fudge, everyone that tried it really liked it, i will definately be making more of this. thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Fisher February 10, 2009

I found this recipe in Taste of Home in 1999, and it's a fantastic fudge recipe. Even from the first time I made it, I got rave reviews and everyone wanted the recipe. You just can't mess this one up, and the flavors are excellent. Thank you for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyZoe January 03, 2009

Oh this is very good and easy to make. I love when I can actually make fudge that doesn't turn out all gritty. I used Snickerdoodle flavored coffee, so some of the flavor came through in the fudge. Even more cinnamon is a good thing. I put half of the batch in the freezer for later ;) and half of the batch went on my Christmas trays. I may just have to set up a booth at our church's Ladies Brunch next year to sell this! Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ December 11, 2008

This is a really lovely fudge, I used almonds for the nuts and put a really thin layer of white choc and flaked almonds on top and it looked as good as it tasted! Another keeper. di :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dizzydi July 13, 2008

This is excellent. We called it mocha pecan fudge and I sent it to work with my husband for a holiday party (keeping some at home for me!). The coffee taste is subtle but really lovely. And the ease with which this can be made is wonderful. Thanks for a great one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit December 20, 2007

I knew this would be a 5 star rating even b/f sampling. I have never had coffee fudge and them to combine it w/cinnamon gives it a truly unique taste. I think the cinnamon takes away from the strong coffee taste you would have otherwise. I'm glad I stumbled upon this one~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB December 19, 2007

I truly loved this. There are many reasons why this is perfect. I have come to find out that many great recipes can be made in the microwave. No more just heating warmed milk or hot tea for me. I made this last night before going to bed, so Dennis could take them to work with him this morning for a office lunch party. By 12:00pm all the fudge was gone, people kept nibbling away apparently all morning. I did however, use walnuts instead of pecans, because these were the only nuts we had. I had to microwave a bit longer the 1 1/2 minutes, (more like 2 1/2) but other then that this worked out perfectly. Thank you so much, lucid...will be making this quite often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm December 13, 2007

this is the worst fudge i have ever tasted. Defiantly did not turn out how it looks in the photo. Too squishy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ggbwg December 11, 2007

I got this same recipe out of a Taste of Home magazine - and it makes my list of things to make every year for gifts. It's fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knitaholic October 29, 2006
Coffee Shop Fudge