Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coffee Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2009

      This was, as the recipe states, an extremely intense coffee flavor -- almost too much so. I imagine it would change with the beans you used and mixed and how long you roasted the beans for. I think if I made it again, I would use some Mocha and regular coffee. However, I have a Kitchen Aid ice cream maker and I couldn't get this recipe to "expand" much so I won't be making it again. I made the recipe as noted and chilled overnight. I will note that what ice cream I did get made, it was very smooth, but extremely hard (and it's not from my freezer temp). This was good...but my search continues. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      While labour intensive, this ice cream is decadent!!! I found this recipe off the internet years ago and used it to make a Coffee Toffee Ice Cream Tart. Although the tart was very simple, it was definately memorable! Thanks for doing the posting...saved me from typing the recipe out!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

    • on August 08, 2007

      Although I haven't completed the whole recipe yet, I feel I need to say !!!CAUTION!!!CAUTION!!! DO NOT use ground beans in this recipe! Follow the recipe as listed. If you must use ground coffee beans, you MUST use a small mesh infuser or muslin to maintain the integrity of the custard in this recipe! Good luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      This was simply wonderful. I made it for our fathers day menu and it was beyond words. I just bought an ice cream maker and this was my second recipe to try. Thanks again Meanie for yet another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Mean Chef, we made this this weekend for guests and it was to die for. Loved it MEANIE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Excellent recipe!! Silly me, I forgot to cut back on the coffee even after reading duke8888's review 'coz I used ground coffee also and it was definitely a bit bitter. However, I added more sugar in the end to make it sweeter. Next time I'll cut back on the coffee though. Nonetheless it was excellent!! Thanks for a keeper Mean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Very intense and extraordinarily good indeed! Perfect texture, perfect everything. Well, maybe a little fiddly, but well woth the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      I love this ice cream! You know your coffe ice cream and you were right I would like this. I will most certainly be making this again. And the texture is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      This recipe Rocks! Although I confess I used ground coffee and it came out a little on the bitter side. But it was definitely very very good. I also added some Crushed heath bar's for the last 3 minutes in the ice cream machine, which was excellent (coffee heath bar crunch is my favorite ice cream) I also tried with chocolate chunks but it didn’t do it for me although I confess it may have been the chocolate, it was not the best stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (1236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2929.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2038
    69%
    Total Fat 226.4 g
    348%
    Saturated Fat 132.4 g
    662%
    Cholesterol 2230.8 mg
    743%
    Sodium 478.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 190.3 g
    63%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 151.0 g
    604%
    Protein 45.1 g
    90%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    coffee beans

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes