10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My son works in an office full of women. Every two weeks I send him with homemade cookies. Tried this last week, they were a fabulous hit. I added the semi-sweet choc. chips and a coarsely chopped Hershey's milk choc. bar. On the top I also put chopped Snicker's bar, milk choc bar and pecans. I doubled the recipe and it made 24 large cookies. After years of baking on the best recipes, I will be making these for a long time. Taking them to my co-workers next.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susang April 21, 2004

Wish I could give this one more than 5 stars! These are so delicious. And easy too. They taste just like they came from a bakery or coffehouse. Definitely in my pile for Christmas cookies!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat Rahal March 29, 2004

These are awesome cookies! I have tripled the batch, using different kinds of candy bars on each dozen. For those who crave a peanut butter taste to their cookies, Reese's work awesome with this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara S August 22, 2009

not my favorite cookies since it wasn't chewy enough or just didn't have the flavor i was looking for...BUT my husband loved it. said it beats out my other cookies i've baked. and he wants to rate this a 5 so i'll give it a 5. or i would've given it a 4 if it were up to me. good recipe over all. next time i'll lessen on the nuts and put more snickers since that was the best part.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies March 15, 2007

These were a huge success in our household. Both my daughters are still quite young so I used extra coloured chocolate sprinkles instead of the walnuts and topped with a cut up Mars bar. The Mars bar was fun to watch, it puffs right up! I made my cookies quite small for small hands and got about triple (if not more) the amount. Thanks for posting, yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies September 15, 2006

These cookies were absolutely scrummy. I followed the instructions as written. I used hazel nuts and snickers bars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie in NZ May 14, 2006

Absolutely divine. We loved it. Have also tried using walnuts and it was as good. Thank you for posting such a nice recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shakthi December 05, 2005

From now on whenever anyone requests that I make "chocolate chip cookies," I'm making these. They not only taste great, but they look so good too. I will have to add one note though: even though I think they're awesome, I made them for a group of women, and they all each ate one, and no one wanted to take any home. I guess they weren't as addicting for them. Oh, and I did sub. regular semi-sweet morsels for the chunks, and I used Snickers. Oh yes, I was also very happy that I'd used parchment paper as the Snickers bars did melt and ooze off the cookie onto the pan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaGun May 26, 2005

I have forever been searching for a way to make soft cookies - these are it! I brought them to my daughter's school picnic. There had to be 10 trays of chocolate chip cookies there, but mine were gone in minutes! Excellent recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cksmm5 May 21, 2005

These cookies are good! I used snickers bars and walnuts. Very tasty and easy to make! Thanks Kim!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 05, 2004
Coffee House Cookies (Pampered Chef)