Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coffee Fizz Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee Fizz

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2011

      I wasn't quite sure what to expect flavor wise and I found it to be very good!! I used Kahlua and plain vodka, but could imagine the vanilla vodka being great also. I enjoyed the flavor of the coffee and orange and then adding the bubbly ginger ale really made for a great drink!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      Don't often make mixed drinks at home but decided to give it a try in honor of Nora's dear husband Ed. I used clementines as that was what I had on hand, Kahlua and regular flavored vodka. The combination worked well with no flavor outdoing the other. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      What an interesting combination! This came together very nicely. I really liked the orange with it too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This is very good. I used a wedge of blood orange. And I used plain vodka. Thanks NoraMarie. Made for Bevy tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Wasn't sure how the ginger ale would mix in, but really enjoyed this drink. Used Kahlua, Stoli Vanilla, and regular ginger ale. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This is really interesting. It's one of those things that you taste and think about while tasting. My conclusion was that I really enjoyed it. I used 1/2 the liquor ask for and that suited me pretty well. If you like coffee this is something you should try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      I knew I would love this... vanilla vodka and coffee liquer are my favorites. I hesitated on the ginger ale (not a big fan) but it worked! Nice balance with the orange too. Thanks for sharing (Made for Bevy Tag 08) Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Pretty good cocktail. The meshing of the flavors I don't think was to my taste. Totally a personal preference, others have enjoyed it greatly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This is very good. I like the hint of orange. I would never think to combine ginger ale and coffee liqueur, but it definitely works. I used plain vodka but I am going to try vanilla vodka next time. I think that would be delicious also! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      I seldom make mixed drinks but decided to try this as part of the 2006 ZWT. Made mine with diet ginger ale, Kahlua (sp?) and Grey Goose vodka. This is a bit like a black Russian with a slightly sweeter taste and a light hint of citrus. The orange was really quite nice and I would definitely do it again. Don't feel qualified to rate however, though I would say if you like coffee liquer go ahead and try this as you are very likely to enjoy it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      This was a soothing drink. Calming and relaxing! What a way to wind down! I really enjoyed the splash of Orange too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      I love this! The flavors combined perfectly for me. I had a new bottle of Starbucks coffee liqueur to try out and this was a perfect start for it. My ginger ale was Diet Canada Dry. If you wanted to kick this up a notch a bit of chocolate liqueur would be a great addition; would taste like my favorite Cafe Valencia at Starbucks. Mmm! Oh, this was a Pick-A-Chef Spring 2006 choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee Fizz

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    22%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange wedges

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites