Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coffee Cream Cheese Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee Cream Cheese Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2011

      This was a hit at our faculty meeting today. I used half butter and half Smart Balance, and all I had was whipped cream cheese. I added 1/4 cup of cocoa powder to batter and almond extract; I added a filling over half the batter of chopped toasted almonds and dark chocolate pieces, then added the rest of the batter. I glazed it with 1/4 cup powdered sugar and 2 T strong coffee, garnishing with shaved dark chocolate and chopped almonds. It was a big hit. 10 seconds in the microwave and it's awesome. Thanks for the recipe. I baked at 325 for 75 minutes. Perfecto!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      This is a real good heavy dense cake. I swirled a mixture of 2 tblsp. cocoa, 2 tblsp instant expresso powder with 4 tblsp of sugar with 1 cup of mini chocolate chips through the cake batter, added a crumb topping and used an angel food cake pan with a removable bottom. Bake an extra 15 minutes. Excellent! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Wonderful, wonderful cake!! I followed this recipe to the letter except for the baking time. I baked the cake in a 325 degree oven for 78 minutes and it was perfect. I just had the last piece of cake today (I made the cake 5 days ago) and it was just as good today as when I first baked it. Thanks for an amazing recipe that I will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      A delicious cake - makes a fabulouse dessert. I used a Chocolate glaze on it to make it even more special. I also tried your Poppy Seed Bundt cake JackieMarie and it was very good as well. (I just bought a new bundt pan so had to try it out.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I was a little torn on how to rate this recipe. I gave it five stars because it tasted awesome. My husband and I love coffee and coffee cake. This one actually has a very unique coffee taste. The problem with the recipe is that it doesn't tell you how to prepare the bundt pan. I did spray the pan a little. If I hadn't the cake would of been a real mess. I got it out, but it looked far from perfect. I researached on line how to prepare a bundt pan (wish I had done it before I baked the cake). It said it is very important to using shortening and flour on the pan. Also, allow the cake to cool before trying to tip it out. Sorry so long winded just wanted to prevent this from happening to someone else. I will make this again and next time prepare the pan correctly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      I brought this to work today, put the warm cake on the office snack table, left for a 30 minute meeting, and came back to a plate with 3/4 of the cake gone! I think they liked it! Because of the previous reviewer's comments about baking, the only thing I did differently was to bake it for about 75 minutes at 325ºF. The top (bottom) still looked moist in the middle, but the tester came out clean. I think I could've just eaten the batter with a spoon because it was so fluffy and mousse-like. Very nice coffee flavor, too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      This a good cake but very rich. I think of breakfast when I see the term coffeecake but this should be served for dessert, IMO. I followed the poster's advice and took it out at 90 minutes even though the top was still moist but I wish I had left it in until a toothpick came out clean. About an inch was still gummy and gooey when we cut it. It definitely needed more baking time. Use a very large bowl to prepare this, it makes a lot of batter. I used my 8-cup Pyrex mixing bowl and it was almost spilling over the edge when I was done. The cake had a wonderful flavor and texture. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      This is so delicious. It has the perfect amount of coffee flavor and it's not overly sweet either. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee Cream Cheese Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1228.0
     
    Calories from Fat 579
    47%
    Total Fat 64.3 g
    99%
    Saturated Fat 38.1 g
    190%
    Cholesterol 349.6 mg
    116%
    Sodium 649.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 150.3 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 101.4 g
    405%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites