Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coffee Coconut Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee Coconut Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2013

      Made these, and shared them with some people I volunteer at the hospital with. At first I said coffee and coconut ?.. But these combined worked out real well. Very refreshing and the texture was great. I did leave out the salt, and used fat-free milk. Everyone enjoyed these greatly. Made for your win in Football Pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      "Wow" says it all! These muffins are incredibly good. I used strong brewed espresso for the coffee and coconut milk instead of the milk. Also I used gluten free cake flour. They were perfectly done in 25 minutes, so moist and flavourful! The friend to whom I brought them for afternoon coffee already requested the recipe :) Thanks for sharing another keeper, Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Wow! I am so surprised how good these are! I love coconut AND coffee, and these have such a great, distinctive flavor and texture. I would never have thought of putting these great ingredients together -- I love the walnuts, too. I will definitely make these again! It's a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      We loved these muffins! the flavor is good and they muffins came out nice and moist. My DH has already requested me to make these again for his work. Thanks to Pic A chef I chose this recipe to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Good gracious these muffins are absolutely delicious! They are moist but not overly moist where they break apart, they have such a distinct flavor, simply wonderful! I actually had to freeze some to keep myself from eating the whole lot of 12! The only change was not to use walnuts but used almonds instead as a personal preference in nuts (well my DH is another nut but that is not in a recipe! lol). Thank you from the bottom of my heart for sharing this recipe! It is absolutely perfect and I'll be making them so often I'll have the recipe memorized - I just know it! Tagged in the Everyday is a Holiday event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      These muffins were great! I'm not really a coconut fan, but I thought the batter looked like it would be good enough to stand on it's own, so I made them with no coconut or nuts. They were wonderful! After they came out of the oven, I brushed some water on the tops and pressed them into some sugar for a nice topping. These are so good with a cup of coffee in the morning. I think I will add nuts next time, but they were still so moist and yummy without the nuts! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I like them as you can take it as a brown bag breakfast or some afternoon treat by adding whipped cream to them to serve aside. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      These muffins are prob great w/morning coffee as you say, but I can testify they are also great w/Baileys & coffee at nite. I made a half recipe as written, using pecans vs walnuts. I did not have the courage to rely on your yield, feared I was over-filling the muffin cups, ended up under-filling them & got *bump muffins* ! They are nearly cake-like in texture, the coconut flavor shines & the bit of crunch from the dried coconut & nuts is divine. To disguise those darn bumps, I frosted 2 muffins w/your Jack Daniel's Frosting & topped them w/coconut flakes. *Yum* ! Thx for sharing this keeper recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      These muffins were so easy to do. I liked the smell of the coffee with the almond extract and vanilla :P I used only 1/4 cup of sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar, not packed. I used vegetable oil instead of butter. No walnuts, cause I didn't have. They turned out so good. They rise a lot. The taste of coffee and coconut together is really good. Perfect combination. Thanks Mikekey :) Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Delicious! You were right mikekey when you said these muffins were great with coffee! They are not too sweet - perfect for breakfast! Thanks for a great muffin recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Delicious! The coffee flavor was subtle but noticeable, and I loved the coconut-coffee combo. By the way, this made more than 12 muffins for me. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee Coconut Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.4
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    48%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 52.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 160.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites