11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was a little disappointed that the coffee flavor didn't come through a little stronger, but they were very good. I had some trouble with the serrated knife tearing up the cookies, so I used a sharp chopping knife and that worked a lot better. I'll be making these again, but I may use an extract or something to enhance the coffee flavor. I tried it a second time substituting cinnamon chips and they were also delicious. I got tons of compliments on both, and they disappeared fast. I guess the coffee not coming through doesn't matter. I also learned that if your cookies start losing their crunch, you can put them in the oven on low for 10 minutes or so and it will dry them back out.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Reeces Pieces July 20, 2008

Maybe it was just because my DH was helping me, but I did not have much luck with these. To be fair, it was my first time making biscotti, but the dough was very sticky, even after adding extra flour, it was unshapeable. It fell horribly after taking it out of the oven, they were so thin that they couldn't stand on the cut sides to toast. I will try to make them again sometime by myself. They do taste fine, but we certainly had issues.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vyxie's Kitchen December 13, 2008

ZWT4: I love the coffee/chocolate combination - what a wonderful treat to have with coffee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose June 22, 2008

great! i made these for ZWT4 and gave them to a friend and my mom took them to a dinner. my sister, a coffee addict, thought they were great too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
superblondieno2 June 02, 2008

I love the coffee flavour in these biscottis. I used instant espresso powder. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. It was my first time doing biscotti and it was easier than I thought. And I'll try many recipes of biscotti. Cause it's so expensive to bought but so easy to do. Thanks Annacia : ) made for zaar star game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 22, 2008

Wonderful Biscotti, and since my DB is diabetic I am always testing new diabetic versions of recipes. Thank you for posting. Benthe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Benthe (Danish) March 17, 2008

what a delicious biscotti! I added like 3/4 cups chocolate chips (because my mother and i are chocoholics) and i used espresso granules! you dont even need words to describe how yummy they were - jus ton eletter : MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alisonpeach October 20, 2007

These made a great little snack to go with coffee on a beautiful Saturday morning. I am new to biscotti making, so it could have been me, but I had a little trouble with shaping the logs. My hands kept sticking to the batter even flour coated, so my logs were not the most uniform looking, LOL. Anyhow I enjoyed them! Thanks Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 April 22, 2007

These came out nicely. My husband and daughter ate them happily with no complaints, even though I used the diabetic friendly ingredient suggestions. A bit drier than I typically would like my biscotti, but considering these are a diet recipe, these came out quite well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather December 19, 2006

After reading the other review, I decided to add the extra chocolate to mine too. I had found an espresso dark chocolate which complimented these perfectly. DH went nuts over them so I'm going to make another batch for Christmas. Thanks for posting! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl December 11, 2006
Coffee Chocolate Chip Biscotti (Diabetic Adaptations Given)