Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coffee Calypso Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee Calypso

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2013

      Creamy and delicious,would't change a thing! Served it for Sunday brunch and everyone loved it! Thanks for posting! Made for PAC Spring,2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Delicious creamy coffee with a little kick start! I made it today as it was a cool dreary Spring day. Perfect pick me up. i didn't have a cream so I improvised with whipped cream I had bought to go with some strawberries. I also added another half teaspoon of brown sugar. Made for Veg 'N Swap tag. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I loved this smooth tasting creamy drink on a rainy winter Friday afternoon..the alcohol is not too strong which is nice..this goes down really nicely. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Really enjoyed this drink on a sunny but cold fall morning. Next time though gonna use less creme de cacao as I am truely a light weight when it comes to alchol, and this almost knocked me out. Second cuppa made with a full cup of coffee, much more mellow for us lightwieghts. Thank you for a lovely cuppa recipe...adding it to my cookbook for company too. Remember, save a life it could be your own, if you drink don't drive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #30* First sip was a "Wake Up* -- then mellowed out nicely. I left out the brown sugar, as suggested by Boomette - and it was still sweet enough. Would be a nice warm-up on a cold snowy morning. Thanks for posting, Lauralie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Very good treat for a very cool spring morning. Loved the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Ooooooooh BOY was this GOOD!!!! I LOVED it!!! My espresso machine made a 6 oz. americano, so the amounts were perfect for me!! :) What a sinfully delicious morning treat on a rainy day! :) Thank you so much!!! Made for the ZWT5! :) (Oh, and I didn't have any instant coffee, but no mattter! I don't think I could've handled any more caffeine anyways! LOL!) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      It had a good taste at first but then until the end, I found it too sweet. Maybe just omit the brown sugar would be better. Thanks Lauralie. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I thought this was really good - I love the sweetness and the chocolate, not to mention the whipping cream. Just very good overall and I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I used 1 tbsp Vermeer Dutch Chocolate Cream in this, I'm a light weight when it comes to alcohol, and a 1/2 tsp of Splenda Brown Sugar. I can't float a layer to save my life but I did my best. I think that I could have done without the extra instant coffee on top as that taste really spoke up and I have good quality instant (maybe that was the problem?). I think that a very light dusting (1/8 tsp, no more)of espresso powder would be a better choice. Over all I did enjoy it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I think this drink has potential but was way too sweet for me (and I LOVE sweet drinks and sweet coffee). I think maybe a full cup of coffee with the rest of the ingredients left the same would be better and I will try it again that way. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee Calypso

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.3
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    81%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 41.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 15.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dark Creme de Cacao

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites