Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coffee Cake With Cranberry Swirl Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee Cake With Cranberry Swirl

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2001

      I recently made this for a Thanksgiving Day breakfast and it got rave reviews from everyone. I also thought that it was very easy to put together. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      This cake was very good ,my mom loved it. I used the sour cream but next time I'll try it with yogurt,also some kind of glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2001

      Very good. I used non fat yogurt along with canned whole berry cranberry sauce and it was a hit at work and at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      wonderfully moist and sweet with the nice tang of the cranberries. i used fresh cranberry sauce that i made. i should have made two! my guys devoured it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      this turned out yummy. I omitted the salt, since I never use it, replaced 1/4 cup of the sugar with splenda to make slightly less sugary (sugar can probably be reduced overall, because it turned out really sweet), but, i'll definitely make this again. I only had enough dough to make 2 layers of dough/1 layer of cranberry sauce, unless my dough came out thicker than it's supposed to. Overall, more like a pound cake than coffee cake, but, oh so yummy. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2002

      Deliciously moist and flavorful. Wasn't too sweet. I made a glaze of icing sugar, milk & almond extract and drizzled it over cooled cake & sprinkled toasted sliced almonds & craisins on the top. Will defineately be making again :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      Made this for my husband to take for a co-worker's birthday. I asked him to save me a piece so I could rate it. He called and said there was no way he could save anything for me because it was gobbled up so fast! He said it was his favorite dessert so far, which is a big deal!! Thanks! I was going to top it with an orange glaze, but decided against it after tasting the batter. Just dusted with powdered sugar in a lattice pattern...very pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2001

      Oh my gosh....this is sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      Fixed this for breakfast when had relatives visiting. We all enjoyed!! I too used non-fat yogurt. I baked it in a 9x13 pan for 30 minutes to get it on the table quicker. I put half the batter in the pan then almost a all of a 16-oz. can of whole berry cranberry sauce then the rest of the batter. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Favorite coffee-cake of all time. My recipe was so close to this one, that rather than enter it, I'm just going to post the glaze in a review. My recipe was originally scaled 1 1/2 times this one, so it makes a deep dish 9 x 13. The glaze is 1 1/2 C Powdered sugar, 1/2 t vanilla, 1/2 t almond extract and 2T warm water. I wouldn't make it without the glaze. In my opinion, coffeecake needs either glaze, streusel or both.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This was a nice moist coffeecake. I used a bunt pan and just sprayed it with cooking spray and skipped the flour in the pan. It still released from the pan beautifully. I was probably generous on the amount of cranberries since I was using up leftover sauce but it still only took 49 minutes at 350F. I topped it with an orange glaze which was good but I have to admit that it probably competed a little with the almond flavoring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      This was good. All of the cranberry was in the bottom. I think next time I will try putting in half of the batter and a 16 oz can of cranberry. This was better cold than warm. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This was delicious! Quick and easy to make. Love the almond flavoring in it. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I had some leftover homemade cranberry sauce from Easter and didn't want to throw it out. This is the best coffeecake I've had in a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Great idea for using leftover cranberry sauce from the holidays. I didn't have a tube pan, so I used a loaf pan; cooking time was the same. I also used 1/2 cup egg whites instead of whole eggs; and for the butter, I substituted Earth Balance vegetable oil sticks (healthy margarine without hydrogenated/trans fat). This way, family members with high cholesterol could enjoy it, too. Nice moist cake (even with the substitutions), with the texture of a pound cake. Had no trouble finishing off this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      I liked the molten cranberry inside the cake when the cake was hot. I have a dark pan so I set the oven at 325 and baked it for about 50 minutes but it still got a little too brown on the edges. The flavor is good but I'm comparing it to another recipe from the Austin Junior League's Ropin' in the Flavor of Texas which has one of my favorite cranberry cake recipes so I'm giving this 3 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Beautiful cake. Easy to make. Great presentation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I liked the whole idea of using cranberries and had really high hopes for this cake. When I went to try this cake though, the flavor was a little odd-tasting to me. I don't know if it's the recipe or me but all my other cakes did turn out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Simply fantastic! What a great way to use up some leftover cranberry sauce. I have never made a coffee cake with such a moist, tender crumb. I dusted the top with cinnamon sugar after I removed it from the pan, but otherwise stuck to the recipe as written. This was such a treat with our Sunday morning coffee and I cannot wait to serve this to guests. Outstanding recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee Cake With Cranberry Swirl

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.0
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    39%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 61.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 332.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 24.6 g
    98%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes