Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coffee Cake Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee Cake Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2011

    • on April 05, 2010

      Yummy! Made as written and everyone enjoyed them. I didn't add the optional confectioners sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      These were great. I made 2 batches for an after church fellowship. I made the jumbo muffins and everyone loved them. I was asked when I was going to make them again! Made for Football pool 09/10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This was so simple! I made the batter and the topping last night, stuck them in the fridge and then let them come to room temp for about 15 minutes before baking up fresh muffins for DH to take to work this am. I made about 36 mini muffins and they cooked for about 17 minutes :) Thanks for posting! Made for Holiday Tag 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      These are so moist and yummy!!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and had to use regular muffin tin, which made 7 oversized muffins. While still more out of the oven, I had one with my coffee, and almost, automatically spread butter on the warm muffin, but caught myself and tried it plain. Glad I didn't add any butter as these are delicious all on their own. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. Made for Holiday Tag!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Great, moist and delicious!! I made them in regular muffin pans and got 15 - very full. I had a hard time measuring the right amount of batter and ended up overfilling on the first 1/2 batter. You need to fill in quite a bit less than what you'd think. I had about 1/3 of the streusel mix left. Next time I will be sure to stretch the batter more and probably get 18-20 muffins and use all the streusel. Made for Every day is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      I give these a 4. My family gives them a 5. I thought they were a little too greasy from all the butter, and some of the flavors could have been a little stronger. Overall very good, though. They were easy to make, and all 3 batches cooked for exactly the 25 minutes specified and came out perfect. That almost never happens for me. I love that they're not super sweet. That's hard to find in a muffin. My family had them scarfed down in no time, so this recipe is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Wowzers, these are good muffins! Note to self: READ the recipe through before making it! I didn't realize I was supposed to only half fill the tins, then add the streusel, so I ended up scooping half back out, adding the streusel, then putting the half back in. They still turned out great, even with that mishandling! I did find the streusel made alot, and I'd probably only make 2/3 of the recipe next time. I'm going to use the rest on banana bread tomorrow, though, since it's really good! Thanks, Alli, my PAC pardner! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I don't have a jumbo muffin tin so baked regular muffins and got 18. They were super yummy! I love the idea of this as with out the streusel they would be perfect for the freezer rather than making a whole coffee cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      these were really good. I loved them, but the batter makes a lot! They took a little longer than I like for breakfast though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Well, we ended up with 18 muffins, and they were gone in no time. No adjustments were made here. Other than that recipe was made with no adjustments, and the streusel was delicious, along with the softness of the muffins. Made for PRMR>

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      YUMMY!!! My DD ate 3 of them today! She said she could not stop herself they were so yummy! I made them as directed except I did not have a jumbo pan so I ended with 15 very full muffins! :) I'm not complaining one bit either as these are very moist and flavorful muffins! Baked perfectly in 16 minutes for the size I made. Congrats on your win in Summer Spectacular event for the cooking tag forum June 2009. :) Fabulous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee Cake Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.6
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    42%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 81.6 mg
    27%
    Sodium 297.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 35.2 g
    141%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites