Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coffee Cake Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee Cake Muffins

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2010

      I wanted something that looked fancy, yet was easy to assemble to take as a gift for some friends. This fit the bill perfectly. As they opened the container they were impressed by the looks and they tasted just as delicious. I did as another reviewer did and used 1 tbsp of batter on the bottom, 1 tsp of the sugar/nut mixture in the middle and another 1 tbsp on the top. I then sprinkled the remaining sugar/nut mixture over the top. I ended up with only 8 muffins though. I also used butter instead of shortening. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      These muffins are really, really yummy! I made a minor adjustment to the batter mix. I added about 1/4 cup more sugar to flour sugar mix. I also added 1 teaspoon vanilla. I made for a reception for a special Sunday morning at church. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Tami B

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      By the recipe it is good, but a bit bland as others have pointed out. So I added 1tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp of almond extract. Then they turned out yummy. The batter does not make a lot though. I got 7 regular "coffee shop" sized muffins. To get the 12 they suggest, they would have to be pretty tiny muffins. It is 5 stars with the vanilla and almond added in and only 4 stars by itself. I will make these again though with the changes as they are yummy now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      These were pretty good. I forgot to add some vanilla into the batter, at the suggestions of others, and I think it needed it. I would use 3/4 c. of milk for next time instead of 1/2 c. just to make the batter a little easier to work with. I love the flavor and texture though so will probably make these again with the above changes. I got 9 muffins and baked for 18 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Yum! SO very easy too! I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. I did have trouble figuring how how much batter to put in each tin though. I got 11 muffins and mmmm good! Made for I Recommend Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Very good muffins. I used butter instead of the shortening. Also used ground pecans. I measured 1 tbsp of batter then added 1 tsp of the nut mixture then 1 tbsp of batter then had enough nut mixture to add 1 tsp of nut mixture on the top. I got 9 muffins and they baked in 15 minutes. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I love coffee cake, and I love these little muffins too! I omitted the nuts since the kids don't like them. I got 9 muffins out of the recipe as written, so will double it next time. At first I thought I made a mistake as the batter is very sticky but it rises up very nicely. I used the extra sugar mixture to sprinkle over the tops. Great little recipe Mandagirl, thx for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I made these for Christmas morning and we loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      These were so good and pretty easy. The only problem that I had was that I didn't plan perfectly to have enough batter at the end to top the muffins off...some of mine ended up without the last bit of batter, but they were still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Yum! These are more like cakes than muffins. Using the quantities listed I ended up with 6. I used walnuts and subbed vegetable oil for the shortening, cooking the cakes for 22 mins. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      This really is a great recipe. The muffins come out nice and moist, and I just love the topping. I have made this several times. My husband does not care for coffee cake though, so I usually cut the recipe in half, although I am pretty sure I could eat all the muffins by myself! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      These muffins were very easy to make and were very much enjoyed at brunch. I also used veg oil, rather than shortening and put some filling on top as well. I did have to double the recipe, I used a standard 12 muffin pan, to have enough batter to properly fill each cup, for nice rounded muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Our family loves crumb cakes so I knew these would be enjoyed. I had to use 1/4 veg oil instead of shortening (I was out)and left out nuts in topping. I made 8 which ended up too big when they baked up and made it difficult to get them out of pan in one piece. After they totally cooled they were easier. My family gobbled them up. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      My BH&G Cookbook had these, only using buttermilk & putting half the cinnamon/nut mixture in the middle and then half on top of the muffins. Made them this morning - delicious. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      wow everyone put these in their book i made these at hope lodge and everyone said these were the best yet you forgot to put amount for milk i put in about 3/4 cup thank you for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee Cake Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (632 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.4
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    37%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 19.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 178.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites