Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2011

      A pretty good cake but I would add more sugar to sweeten it up some. Great with a cup of Nescafe Taster's Choice since I'm a Taster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      This was okay. It was pretty dense and pretty much tasted like cake with brown sugar on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      Still waiting for it to finish cooking... (About 30 minutes later) It was very tasty. I think next time I might replace half of the sugar in the batter with brown sugar. I think I also may have over-greased the pan so the cake didn't taste quite right. Overall, good recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      I have made this several times... I love it. This coffee cake is super easy and very moist. I substituted almond extract for the vanilla because i thought it would work well with the orange juice. it was a nice compliment, though it was not citrussy, it just had a nice flavour. I love the texture too. i also added a pinch of nutmeg. i would make this again should i need a quik, easy and tasty coffee cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      I'm sorry, but this was not very good. Everyone had a piece, and didn't even finish it! They didnt like it at all. It was too dense for coffee cake, and wasnt sweet enough. Thanks though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      Very good and easy to make. I used he almond extract and think next time will try some chopped almonds. I think pecans would also be good in the topping when using the vanilla flavor. I loved it because the ingredients were all things that I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Very very good! The most moist coffee cake I have tried so far! I only used 1/3 cup of sugar for the cake and cut the sugar down to 5 tablespoons in the streusel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      excellent coffee cake! I doubled it for my hungry gang and cooked it in a 9x13 pan for a few minutes longer. Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.7
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    38%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 61.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 358.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 31.6 g
    126%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites