Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coffee and Chocolate Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee and Chocolate Pudding

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2013

      Yummy, rich, creamy chocolate with a hint of coffee, so good and looked so nice, I topped with Easy Espresso Whipped Cream and it set it off great. Hat this to finish off a dinner with friends and everyone gave it 5 stars. So easy for something so good. I'd also grated chocolate to top the cream for looks but forgot to use it - no problem it tasted wonderful as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Five full stars of yumminess. As I made this for a vegan I left out the real chocolate but the coffee/choc flavour was marvellous regardless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      This pudding is awesome. I made it for dessert last night, and it was excellent! It is definitely a company-worthy dessert. I used instant espresso powder in place of the coffee and fat-free milk in place of the soymilk. The espresso flavor was more pronounced than I thought it would be (I'd say it was equal to the chocolate flavor - one didn't outshine the other). If you would just want a subtle flavor, I recommend using half the amount of coffee called for; however, I liked it as-is. :) The directions were easy to follow, and it was so easy to make with stuff I always have, pretty much. This would be great with some Whipped Cream (Stabilized) on it, but is decadent as posted. Thanks for sharing this! Tagged for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      What a wonderful dark rich chocolate taste. Made as written and it was soooo yummy. Thank you so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      This is rich, creamy and totally delightful. I did add just a smidge more coffee . I also subbed 1% milk for the soy and had to use semi sweet chocolate since I am out of the bittersweet. This could easily do 6 servings since it is so rich . I topped it with a chocolate chunk whipped cream and chocolate swirls I made. Going in my Divine recipes of 2009 CB. Made for Everyday is a Hoilday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      WOW! WOW! WOW! Divinely flavoursome and SO LOW IN FAT! This deserves 10 stars! What a fabulous dessert this is: rich, creamy, SO easy to make - and it would be so very easy to increase the quantity when making a meal for larger numbers. Thank you so much, Boomette, for sharing this seemingly decadent dessert that isn't bad for you after all! In fact, quite good for you when you consider that dark chocolate is rich in anti-oxidants! Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      This was a home-run hit tonight. I made 1 1/2 of the recipe, and left out the coffee from the kids' servings. I ladled out the 4 servings of plain (if you can call this plain) chocolate pudding, then added 2 tsp of instant coffee granules, dissolved into about 2 Tbsp of cold black coffee, into the remaining pudding. I also used 2% milk instead of soymilk. The kids were practically singing for joy, and I think I have found the adults' favorite dessert, too. I might have to find a way to make a coffee-flavored whipped cream to use on top -- perhaps some Kahlua added to the cream before whipping? Look what trouble you have started for me, Boomie! ;-) Thanks! Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Impressive dessert. I loved the rich flavor of the pudding and give a lot of the credit to the hint of coffee flavor in the background. I did use 1% milk as I did not have any soy milk. Smooth and creamy texture when you're done. Glad I tagged this in 1.2.3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Very rich and creamy. I quadrupled the recipe for a crowd and it was gobbled up. I used regular milk (check out http://www.westonaprice.org/soy/index.html on soy) Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      There is no way that something this low in fat and rich in flavor isn't getting 5 stars from me. I used Splenda Brown Sugar, Dutch cocoa and espresso powder. The addition of bittersweet chocolate (my fav) just clinches top marks. You feel like your being decadent while savoring each spoonful. Not a problem to make and more than worth the minimum effort. Thanks Boomie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee and Chocolate Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    38%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 48.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    non-fat soymilk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites