Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cod With Mediterranean Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cod With Mediterranean Salsa

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2011

      Congrats! Your recipe is featured on our homepage today as the "Recipe of the Day" ! (07/29/11)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      What a delicious recipe! I love the flavors - they do overpower the flavor of the fish a bit, but it doesn't matter because they are so GOOD!!! This is definitely a keeper. We used a little bit of leftover minced red onion instead of a shallot. It was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      I liked the salsa but think it would be better on chicken-probably won't make this again. There are much better cod recipes here with less prep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      A delicious and healthy way to serve cod. After getting into the recipes I discovered that I did not have capers so had to leave them out. Also, I used minced red onion in place of the shallots. Even with my subs and omissions this is wonderful. Something I will repeat in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      We really enjoyed this! I used nice thick pieces of cod - I soaked them in milk for about 30 minutes prior to cooking them to take some of the fishy flavors out. I then followed the recipe as written and it was perfection. Would certainly make this again, but perhaps use more tomatoes and less olives. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      I won't make this again. The salsa way over powered the fish. Too many different flavors for the delicate flavor of fish. I guess if one didn't like fish it would be good as you couldn't taste it. Even my fish loving husband wouldn't eat all of it saying it was too strong and the fish was lost. Sorry, I have never panned a recipe before but.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      This sure is a "figure friendly" dish and the light flavors of fresh cod make this an awesome and incredibly yummy treat for us weight watchers!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This is a very good dish. Very tasty and easy to make. A nice combination of flavors. I broiled an Atlantic Salmon Fillet in my oven because I don't have a BBQer. I took it out of the oven before it was done to get a more moist salmon After I took it out of the oven, I squeezed some fresh lemon juice on it. I have never had salmon this way before. I would never have thought of doing salmon this way, I will be making this again and trying it with other kinds of fish. Thanks MamaJ for sharing your recipe. Made for the Cafe ZMAKK Gypsies and ZWT 4 Greek grilled fish challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      We loved this dish!! I wrapped the fillets in foil and cooked them on the grill with a little added lemon juice. We really enjoyed the meaty cod with the strong flavours of the capers and olives. Also, the orange zest is essential. We were really surprised about how much that flavour came through. Yum! Thanks Mama J! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Quick & tasty! Very nice presentation too. I brushed the cod with olive oil then generously coated with lemon pepper and sea salt & placed in a oiled bbq grill basket. Took a little longer to cook on med/high heat - about 7 minutes per side. I totally agree with Dr. Jenny - grilling is the way to go. The salsa was wonderful and I served with wedges of lemon. I bet this recipe would be wonderful with grilled halibut! Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      We loved this recipe! 5 stars all the way! I substituted sea bass for the cod because that is what I had on hand. Also, I grilled the fish on the BBQ instead of cooking it on the stovetop. That is the beauty of this recipe--because the salsa goes on top of the fish after it is cooked, you really can prepare the fish any way you like. I highly recommend grilling it. The salsa had excellent flavor. This is definitely a recipe that I will be making again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I left DH alone to make this recipe and he forgot to mince the shallots... (NOT the fault of the recipe of course !) Our salsa had a wonderful basic taste but the shallots in chunks were rather overwhelming so I prefer to make this again as the recipe was MEANT to be, before giving it a star rating. DH was certainly delighted that I would be making it again... it's a good recipe, just don't make DH's mistake and DO mince those shallots. I will be updating my review once I have made it again. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This is a WONDERFUL FLAVORFUL STRIKING salsa! We especially loved the olives and capers. I ate it with Lemon Fish which is similar to this fish but just with fresh lemon zest and juice. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I scaled this way down for one since my mother hates olives and capers with a passion lol. I loved this salsa! It paried very nicely with the fish fillet. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cod With Mediterranean Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.4
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    28%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 208.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes