27 Reviews

Great recipe. Delicious,healthy, quick and easy. What more could you ask for in a meal. I hate it when people change your recipe before trying it, but I must admit I did drizzle some extra virgi olive oil over the prepared fish before cooking.

thanks for sharing

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dean #2 January 10, 2011

i made this for dinner last night (cod fish was on sale this week). i made a couple of changes tho', i added one chopped tomatoe and seasoned the fish with old bay seasoning. will make this again, but i think a little more seasoning will help. am going to try it with salmon, too. sure is an easy and quick dinner on a hot summer day.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef grannybarb July 31, 2009

Very tasty! I didn't have fresh parsley, so I used dry, but it was still great! I also made this a second time using talapia! Wow! Yummy! The fish was perfectly done and moist! Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hannah234 August 18, 2008

I followed the recipe exactly, but I must have done something wrong. This was bland and tasteless. My husband couldn't eat it, and I ended up throwing it out, which was a waste of perfectly good cod. Very disappointing, especially in view of the glowing reviews.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raquelmcfetridge March 10, 2016

This was REALLY good! I wrapped in foil as instructed but baked in oven as I couldn't use the grill last night. Still turned out beautifully! Will definitely make it again! VERY good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
samnierop September 25, 2012

I followed this exactly (except the cooking time because that's different for everyone) and it turned out very bland. We don't like to waste food, so we ate it anyways even though it was just okay. The recipe is nice and simple, but it could really use much more butter, lemon, and salt. I would only make this again with these modifications.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenna P. August 24, 2016

Great, easy recipe. Pretty healthy too, unless you go crazy with the butter (I loaded it up with the liquid gold).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sean D. May 03, 2016

This is a quick and simple way to prepare fish in the summer! I am definitely keeping this for future use! I omitted the onion for personal reasons, and halved the salt. I also added a bit of Old Bay based on another reviewers comments.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 April 18, 2016

Amazing! What a fantastic way to cook fish. It was beautifully tender and flaky and that lemon really adds an extra something. Served ours with cous cous and will definitely be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniesnomsblog March 16, 2016

Easy and very tasty. Will cook my code like this again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tanya W. April 03, 2015
Cod Fish Grilled in Foil