Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cod Fillets with Tomato & Spinach Relish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cod Fillets with Tomato & Spinach Relish

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2010

      so simple and yummy. I used fresh tomatoes and spinach. This was a real hit with my DH and will become a staple in this house, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I am not giving stars because I only made the relish, but I really wanted to let others know how yummy that was. I only used half of the sugar, 1 1/2 cups frozen spinach, so actually I turned it into a side dish. What a terrific preparation for spinach. The little touch of sweet,and little touch of sour , made this into something unexpectedly delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Wow- what a fantastic dish! I used fresh basil and yummm. It complemented the fish wonderfully. Great with a Ceasar salad and roasted potatoes! **Update: I made this again and served it over mixed greens with french bread..equally fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This was a beautiful dinner, I added a teaspoon of reduced fat creme fraiche and the cod into the pan with the relish for just 1 min, before serving. thank you for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      Amazing! A wonderful combination of flavors and a recipe that showcases the delicate flavors of the fish. The recipe is very easy. For best results you should use fresh herbs. I have also used fresh tomatoes. The relish was excellent with well balanced sweet and sour flavors. I didn't miss the salt. That's a real keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      I was incredulous about this dish with the brown sugar, but it is amazing. We couldn't get enough of the relish. We are pretty health conscious and I almost left out the sugar - big mistake. It really is the secret ingredient that marries all of the ingredients. Not too sweet either. Great job!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

    • on January 20, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cod Fillets with Tomato & Spinach Relish

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.1
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    15%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 43.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 74.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes