Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cod and Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cod and Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      I'm not a huge cod fan, since it is so bland, but I recently purchased the McCormick seafood rub, and cod was on sale this week, so I figured "let's boogie!", the rub will make it savory. I used a large pyrex casserole dish lined with aluminum foil (even EASIER cleanup) and did the potatoes a la the recipe (cod and potatoes are a great combo). PLUS, I added 15-18 asparagus stalks, drizzled with olive oil, salt, pepper, and thyme powder. The cod fillets were oiled up a bit and LOADED with the rub, and placed into the dish, with chopped scallion adornment, at about the 35min mark. It did take about 12min to cook the fish. The light-textured cod does cook faster than most, but bewoe that 10min might not do it. RESULT: A fabulous one-cooking-dish platter of delight. The spicy rub and peppered potatoes and asparagus allowed a red wine to work wonderfully - in this case a Gouguenheim Malbec (Argentina), a great value at my local WholeFoods for only $8.99! Enjoy, and don't be afraid to ad lib on great recipe ideas like this one! Steve

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      What can I say but FANTASTIC!!! Made this last night for dinner and served with Oriental Cole Slaw #287322 and I used Corvina Sea Bass and followed the directions. This was so easy and soooooo delicious. I did use red pepper flakes for some zip and topped with the lemon zest and chives when it came out of the oven. Thank you for another "wonderful" recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      This was good, but we thought is was too spicy. It was so spicy that we could taste nothing other than the spice blend. I would recommend cutting the red pepper in half and also cutting back on the salt. We will make it again with these modifications. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      This was quite tasty. I forgot the chives at the end, oh well.. I can see a ton of variations on this - I like the idea of tossing asparagus in very much. The cod was flaky and tasty and just a little spicy (red pepper flakes) and sweet. Thank you for a healthy and tasty dinner! I served with sauteed spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Awesome Andi, again! I will definitely be repeating this recipe. Served with Parmesan-Garlic Butter Green Beans With Almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      Andi you have made another great recipe for me to choose and make. I loved this greatly. Mike and I were very pleased with the delicate and yet robust tastes from the spices. I know an oxymoron but really each bite gave it's own succulence. YUMMY. Now I must say I followed the directions to the T EXCEPT I used fresh caught perch for the fillets instead of cod. We were at the cottage after all and fishing is the sport. Cooking time was reduced for the fish to 8 minutes as the filets are much smaller than cod fillets. We served this up for a late dinner by the campfire with some fresh picked steamed brocolli and lord a mighty this was good!!! Thank you my friend for another simple yet delicious meal!
      Made for ZWT 2011 I know this will taste great with some walleye too. We are going fishing again thi weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      I am constantly amazed at how Mizz Andi can take such simple and humble ingredients and make something so sublime. The flavor of this easy dish is just too good and too fresh not to make often! We used fresh-caught halibut in lieu of the cod, but otherwise made as directed. Thanks Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      DH loved this! Made for one and he just kept praising. This is how it is supposed to be done! Skipped the lemon pepper and lemon zest. Not for my DH. But did sprinkle some low sodium soy in place of the salt. Garnished with garlic chives. Thanks Made for ZWT 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      Wonderful and healthy version of fish & chips! Like a previous reviewer I do find cod rather bland as well for some reason this brand was quite dry so may need to add a bit extra seasoning next time and maybe some mayo for moisture, but we still thoroughly enjoyed the entire meal. I only had cod in the freezer and was looking for a nice fish recipe and this will definitely be a keeper to make with all our favourite white fish, I bet it'll be wonderful with Alaskan Pollock :). The potatoes were perfectly seasoned and since we're a garlic family I added extra :) Thanks so much Andi for posting this lovely recipe! Made and enjoyed for team Mischief Makers - ZWT#7 :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Oh my goodness! This dish is absolutely fantastic! If I could give you more stars, I would. I used Basa fillets, lemon juice and pepper instead of the lemon pepper. I also thinly sliced green onion as I didn't have any chives. The garlic added a terrific flavour to this and I put pepper flakes on 2 of the 3 fillets. I doubled this recipe, but I should have tripled it - the four of us devoured it. Made for Kittencal's Green game. Thanks Andi!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      This was such an easy dinner to prepare, and it was done in no time at all. All done in one pan, reducing cleanup time after dinner (which is always a "plus" in my book). The cod was quite tasty and just as moist as could be. I had to omit the red pepper flakes for the kids, but I would like to try this dish again and include the red pepper flakes, for that extra zip. Thanks, Andi. It's definitely another "keeper" for my permanent recipe file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cod and Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.1
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    52%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 49.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1231.9 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes