Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Toffee Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Toffee Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2013

      These cookies were phenomenal, I only changed a few things instead of light brown sugar I used dark brown sugar and I only used a half of teaspoon of cinnamon. This recipe is a keeper for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Wonderful cookies! These so did not last long at my house! I only used 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and used milk chocolate toffee bits. I love that these made a big batch and the dough was easy to work with. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Yummy! I did add only half the cinnamon and I used dark brown sugar but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Better than I thought they would be! I didn't use toffee pieces, but they were still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Very tasty treat. I added a 1/2 tsp of ground clove for extra flavor. The dough was nice to work with once I got it thoroughly mixed (I did break a wooden spoon doing so!), and it was easy to roll into balls. I got about 6 dozen cookies and they were an instant hit. I'll be making another batch quite soon. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Lovely cookie. Kids enjoyed them very much. Those toffee bits are popular! I used spelt flour which made them heavier. Other than that I kept to the recipe. We will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      Very good cookie. I also used dark brown sugar as I was out of light brown sugar. I dropped by rounded teaspoon and got much more than 48 cookies. If you drop by rounded tablespoon you would get 48 cookies. I also added a 1/3 cup more coconut as we like coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      This recipe is absolutely awesome. I was going to post, but searched first. The only change I made was to cut the cinnamon to @ 1/2 tsp, as I felt it was a little strong. I usually use dark brown sugar, and that just makes them richer. These were so well recieved you could have lost a hand reaching for one! The dough is quite stiff, so be sure to mix thoroughly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Toffee Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1625 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.6
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    42%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 14.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 75.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites