10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good and would even better with a few changes. Next time I'll use the green part of the scallions for better color and flavor. A cup of chopped peanuts would add nice flavor and texture and a tablespoon each of corn starch and water would thicken up the sauce perfectly. I did add the juice of an extra lime to the mix and sprinkled the cilantro onto the dish at the end, thanks to the suggestions of other reviewers. Thanks for the recipe -- I'll be trying it again!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatieGT April 26, 2009

This dish was amazing! I have never made curry before, but it turned out wonderfully. It was declared delicious. I did not roast the peppers, instead I stir fried with the other vegetables and added to sauce. I used the red curry paste. I would definitely make this dish again. Thank you SoChic for this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 September 29, 2006

Delicious, added the juice of 1 lime directly to the pan. Heated up nicely the next day for lunch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitchenslave03 August 17, 2006

I made this for dinner tonight. I wasn't able to eat it, as I'm sick, but my DH and DS (age 2) loved it. I did take a taste of it, and I thought it was really yummy--I wish I could have joined them. I used yellow curry paste, as it didn't specify, and I didn't roast the red peppers--I sliced them into strips and used them, raw, as a garnish. I also used the cilantro as a garnish instead of stirring it in. Finally, I served it over steamed jasmine rice instead of noodles. This was very easy and fairly quick to make--much of it I was able to do in advance, so that when DH got home, the actual cooking didn't take too long. I'm sure I'll be making this often, as we love both Thai food and curries!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halcyon Eve July 20, 2006

Made this for dinner the other night--it was sooo good! I didn't roast the peppers, just sliced them, and then sauted them with the chicken. The curry paste added a wonderful bite to the smoothness of the peanut butter and coconut milk. Will definitely make again and again and...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dragonfly AZ December 22, 2005

Loved this dish, almost licked the pasta bowl clean to get every drop of sauce! Used avocado oil (forgot I had coconut oil!) for sautéing. Was puzzled by direction to cut (chicken) into small pieces; I made 1-inch cubes, which cooked properly within 6 minutes. Also, it would be helpful if the ingredients gave an amount for the cilantro. Step 5 duplicates Step 2. Please let me know if this recipe is updated so I might revise my review accordingly. Served on Hodgson Mill Whole Wheat fettuccine with Milled Flax Seed, which complemented this dish very well. Looking forward to making this again! Made for Spring 2014 Pick A Chef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL May 01, 2014

Fantastic recipe! I doubled this for a party of 7. Barely a lick left. (Note to self: ommited cilantro and water chestnuts and subbed onion powder for chopped onions)

Thank you for posting, I'll make this again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe June 19, 2012

A keeper! Great flavor, beautiful colors. I used turkey instead of chicken and fried the pepper as other reviewers suggested. Served with jasmine rice. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpmazur November 19, 2011

This rocks! Made it for my lunch today(the rest of the family does not share my love of thai) and can not wait to have it again tom. I did not have all the ingredients so I can only imagine how great it would be with everything.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizzieRose October 20, 2008

Delicious! I added a little extra red ground pepper and added a few vegetables from the farmers market that I was excited to use. A very satisfying meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stuffed September 07, 2008
Coconut Thai Curry Chicken