11 Reviews

Oh my! This is so delish and as my husband says, AMAZING. Try it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shawnmarie18 December 17, 2012

Heavenly, but wait, there's more...uh, uh I forgot. Never mind. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng December 16, 2010

I'm not much of a drinker, but I love coconut!! Easy to make (even for a beginner), but the next time, I will cut the alcohol in half. Wonderful, delish recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carlanjackson July 12, 2009

Yum. Absolutely delish and strong enough with out being too strong. I just took a sip and pretended it was warm and sunny out instead of damp and 40 degrees. Happy, happy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scout33 February 01, 2009

I found this recipe just scanning thru the Martini recipies on Zaar. This is wonderful!! One of our local bars here needs to write this one down because the Coconut Martini they make pales in comparison.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noahrynetoo January 03, 2009

This is a wonderful little drink!!!! I served it last nite @ Bunko and after running out of my 1st bottle of rum,2 of my players offered to make a rum run,because they wanted more.They all told me to rate this recipe with 5 stars since I couldn't rate it higher than that.So 5 stars times 8 Bunko players equals 40 stars.I made up several batches in advance and held it in a pitcher in the fridge and than added it to the ice and shaker as needed.However I only got about 2 drinks per recipe,but maybe my martini glasses are larger than most.Thanx so sharing such a delish recipe!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
regina rose December 13, 2008

Oh wow - this is pure heaven! I made a single serving and rimmed the glass with powdered sugar. Rich and delicious and not too strong - just an outstanding drink - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof December 07, 2008

Wowsa! Tastes just like the coconut martini that I order at one of my favorite restaurants (for a mere $8.50!!). The cream of coconut really makes this drink. I used Absolut Vanilla and really this is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI October 15, 2008

Absolutely delicious.... I am drinking one right now in fact. This drink does not taste strong at all, in fact even my 25 year old DD who does not like the taste of alchohol loves them! I had a bit of trouble finding the cream of coconut, so tomorrow I am going back to buy the batch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks February 13, 2008

This is so yummy! Paradise in a drink lol I used plain vodka, half and half. I made only 1 drink. Thanks Annacia :) Made for 123 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette December 09, 2007
Coconut Snowball Martini