Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Rice

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2012

      I made this to go with Sticky Chicken Drumsticks made with hot chili sauce, and this was the perfect rice to contrast with the heat from the chicken. I used leftover rice, and the directions for using leftover rice worked out perfectly. Thanks for sharing! Made for Newest Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Coconut rice is such a nice foil for spicy dishes, like the spicy scallops I prepared. I modified quantities on the fly to fit my 3-cup rice cooker. One thing I did do in addition was to take the lonely lemongrass stalk languishing in the veggie bin, peel it, smash it, cut into a few large chunks and throw it in with the rice. The lemongrass fragrance really enhanced the rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      I was worried that this rice might be too creamy and sticky, not so at all........ The rice was really nice.
      The rice turned out really well, a great texture with just a subtle flavor of coconut. The coconut milk did not overpower the rice at all.
      Served with a stir fry chicken this was just the thing. We really liked the rice made like this.
      Thanks awalde for another great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      We really liked this rice. I was afraid that the flavour of coconut might be overwhelming, but it's really not. I also topped it with toasted coconut and that added a nice touch. We had this with awalde's Original Indian Naan Bread, roast chicken and veggies. Yum! Made for PRMR recipe tag game. Thanks awalde! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      Wonderful! Wonderful! I liked the idea of including toasted coconut & did just that for an absolutely great flavor combo, especially since I used brown rice rather than the white! Thanks for a great keeper recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Good texture and a light coconut flavor. You can't tell from my picture but I used brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      This rice came out very nice and fluffy. The coconut flavor was perfect, not too strong, not too subtle. I made it from scratch, followed the recipe, added a little extra water during cooking, and it came perfectly. Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Yummy, and the fact that it really simple doesn't hurt any. It was great with tonights chicken. Dh and I both loved it. Made for ZWT7, Witchin Kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Very easy and pretty darn tasty. The leftovers were even better! Thanks for sharing, awalde!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      I played a little fast and loose with this but this was inspiring to know I could use already cooked rice to make coconut rice. I used Trader Joe's Frozen Brown rice - it's already cooked and unsweetened coconut cream as my coconut milk that was leftover tasted tinny. I stirred them together and microwaved for about 8 minutes total - this was the perfect side dish for the Chicken With Citrus Sauce I served it with and made great lunch leftovers. thanks for sharing awalde! Made for ZWT 7 for the Food.commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      I used leftover basmati rice to make this, so it was easily prepared and a great accompaniment to your Micronesian Coconut Chicken Curry. Thanks for a lovely dinner, awalde!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      We really enjoyed this tasty rice. It was perfect, just the right texture. It worked beautifully with Micronesian Coconut Chicken Curry by Awalde. Loved the additional of the coconut milk after the rice had steamed. Really nice and creamy with a prodominent coconut flavor. Made for ZWT7 for the Witchin Kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Wonderful. I also added some coconut flakes. Thanks Made for ZWT 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      I had leftover rice to use up and this was a great way to prepare it. I followed the instructions in Step 7. I turned up the heat until almost medium in order for it to heat up faster. I served with I've Got the Rum in the Coconut Shrimp 373672. We liked the combination better than either on its own. It really worked. Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 601.8
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    18%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 325.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 113.3 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 38.2 g
    152%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites