Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2009

      this rice is really rich, maybe a little too rich. next time, i'll put in a little less coconut milk. real tasty though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This was such a nice rice recipe for a Caribbean meal. I served this with leftover Honey Lime Chicken and Blueberry and Mango Fruit Salad for ZWT5 Jammin Java Jivers. Thanks for posting, Scarlett!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      My whole family really enjoyed this Coconut Rice. It was very tasty. And it's such an easy recipe to make. I didn't realize until I started making this dish that the brand of coconut milk I usually buy is no longer 15 ounces---it's now only 13 ounces. Well, I knew I needed the right amount of liquid so the rice texture would be right, so I added enough water to make it 2 full cups of liquid. I worried it would taste washed out, but it didn't. It was perfect. This will be my "usual" rice recipe to go with main dishes that have a tropical feel to them. It was wonderful! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Lovely, simply lovely. Very rich, too. I made this using my rice cooker, sauteeing the rice with the lid open, then adding the rest of the ingredients and closing the lid. Worked beautifully (I love that machine!). There was an accumulation of extra liquid on the top, but when stirred, it got soaked into the rice. Thank you for posting such a treat! Made for ZWT5, for the Groovy GastroGnomes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Really good creamy rice. And... it's so simple as well. I used a basmati rice as that's what I had on hand. Thanks Scarlett for a nice keeper. Made for ZWT5 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Ooh, very nice and creamy! I used long grain brown rice so cooked a little longer. Thanks! Made for the Epicurean Queens of which Scarlett is a member-ZWT 2009! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      A deliciously different way to prepare rice! I made this in conjunction with Caribbean Chicken Caribbean Chicken. This was prepared for ZWT5 Team Jammin Java Jivers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      The flavor of this rice was very good and it was easy to prepare. I served it as a side dish with some grilled chicken breasts. However, for us it tastes more like a dessert than a savory dish, so next time I'll replace the salt and pepper with some sugar and cinnamon ;) Thank you for posting! Made & reviewed for the Dining Daredevils and ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 643.7
     
    Calories from Fat 358
    55%
    Total Fat 39.8 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 31.8 g
    159%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 101.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    48%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes