Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Pound Cake (Using Coconut Milk) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Pound Cake (Using Coconut Milk)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2011

      I came searching for this recipe due to another recipe I tried but was a disaster! I wanted to make a coconut cranberry trifle. The recipe for the cake part was horrible! so I found this one and it was wonderful! I did change out the vanilla extract for coconut extract to give the pound cake a more coconuty taste. Layering theses chunks of pound cake with a home made coconut pudding/custard and a from scratch cranberry sauce was fantastic with the dessert Ice wine I served, try it with Jana Angel Eis by Scott Harvey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      I found this recipe to be a very good one. I used this pound cake for stawberry shortcake. It was great! I used the low fat coconut milk, and I did add a cup of coconut. Plus I added coconut flour 1/2 c. It was very very good! This is a recipe to be made often!!! Thank you very much for sharing it with us! YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      I chose this recipe because I had a can of coconut milk that almost at it's end date and I didn't want to waste it..so glad I found this recipe. FABULOUS! If you can resist it, it's even better after a couple days! So good in fact I plan on making a bunch of them tomorrow for Christmas gifts for coworkers. If you have trouble finding the unsweetened coconut check the organic section of your grocery. I happened to have some on hand and wouldn't consider using the sweetened. As written the recipe is slightly sweet and perfect - the sweetened coconut would take it over the edge. The topping makes it just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      Very easy to follow instructions and a great result - delicious, moist and dense coconut cake. I didn't make the syrup this time, just enjoyed it with a nice cuppa tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      The cake came out good. Mosit, just not coconuty enough for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      I made 2 of these cakes over the weekend. One we kept, and the other we sent to someone. We loved ours. I served it with strawberries, and cream. Thanks so much for posting. It was a great way to use the coconut milk I had left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

    • on August 14, 2009

      I will make this pound cake again. I followed the instructions exactly. I froze the cake for 2 weeks, defrosted it on the counter and it was so moist and delicious. Thanks for a really great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Excellent! Used a little bit less sugar/personal preference/. Just perfect balanced taste. I like it with cup of milk or coffee. I just have to be careful not to eat whole loaf(-:.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Pound Cake (Using Coconut Milk)

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 654.7
     
    Calories from Fat 315
    48%
    Total Fat 35.0 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 24.0 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 150.2 mg
    50%
    Sodium 355.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 53.6 g
    214%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites