Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Poke Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Poke Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2013

      I changed it up a bit by using a devil's food cake mix and toasted the coconut flakes for the top; kept everything else the same. Very easy and great if you need a real sweet fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Be careful -- this cake is SUPER SWEET. Even without the topping, it was too much sugar overload for me. I'm giving it a 4-star rating though because it is good and very moist, but just way too sweet for my taste. If I make it again, I will use coconut milk in place of the cream of coconut. Maybe that will cut down a little on the sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This cake is fantastic. The flavor is wonderful and it is very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      What a rich, moist, easy coconut-y dessert! I used a white Duncan Hines cake mix and subbed coconut extract for the almond. Also added a drop or two of coconut extract to the milk/creme of coconut mixture. ALSO added a drop of coconut and vanilla to the cool whip. Omitted the actual coconut because I had none at the house at the time. Divine!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Thank you, thank you, for posting this. I had it in the past and lost it, and the dear great-aunt I got it from is now suffering from alzheimers and I couldn't ask her for it again. It is such a yummy cake, and being in the fridge is a great summer treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I love this recipe. The one suggestion I have is to mix half of the can of cream of coconut into the whipped topping. It makes the frosting have the most wonderful coconut flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This is one of my favorite cakes because it's so great and easy to make. I dont like the texture of coconut flakes so I chose to not add those to the top and it was amazing. Everyone loved it and I had none left after dinner because friends wanted pieces to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This is amazing. I couldn't find cream of coconut so I used coconut milk. Still perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I made this cake for my crew of 9 men and it didn't last 24 hours. This thing is SO good, it is easy, pretty and impressive! YUM! YUM! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Made this cake....yum, yum, yum!! The only thing I did different is add coconut rum after the cream and milk (I did let it cool first before pouring the rum). It was so good and light!! Will make this again...!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Poke Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1012.5
     
    Calories from Fat 459
    45%
    Total Fat 51.0 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 32.5 g
    162%
    Cholesterol 16.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 630.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 132.2 g
    44%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 111.7 g
    447%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites