Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut-Pineapple Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut-Pineapple Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2010

      This bread is amazing!! Made as written except I used fat-free vanilla yogurt rather than the plain and it cooked up nicely in 58 minutes. Will be making often since I have lots of overly ripe bananas in the freezer. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag 5/2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Wow, is this ever wonderful, Mikekey! The flavours are so incredible, and so different than traditional banana bread! I had to sub light sour cream, as I had no yogurt on hand, and I used three bananas instead of two, as they were smaller than the size I'm used to. I think you can see in the picture that it is more moist because of that - and believe me, no one was complaining! I contemplated taking ProductOfTupelo's idea with a pineapple glaze, but this time I went without, and am thrilled to have used the left over pineapple in Smells Like Vacation! Oatmeal Cookies - cookies I highly recommend with the leftovers! Thanks, Mikekey, for sharing this delicous breakfast treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I added a pineapple/confec. sugar glaze while bread was still warm. AWESOME!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      Made as directed, except I used splenda for the sugar and skipped the vanilla (out of). Made one regular size loaf (a bit smaller than a regular loaf pan) and one individual loaf (for the freezer). A great different banana bread which will be enjoyed now and later! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      The whole house smelled incredible while the bread was baking. I used sour cream as I did not have yogurt. I also used macadamia nuts to give it more of a tropical flavor. I could hardly taste the pineapple or the spices. I found it to be a dense banana bread, heavier than other banana breads I have made, but still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      This bread is tooooo sweet. I made two loaves, one with all-purpose flour and the other with Gluten Free Flour. Both were good, but both were too sweet. All of my kids thought they were good, but we did not taste any of the spices. All we tasted was a little banana and a lot of sweet!
      I may try this again, but I will cut the sugar down to 1/3 - 1/2 cup.. maybe even less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Yummy bread. Good for breakfast or after a Caribbean dinner.
      I did everything by hand which was quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      This is a wonderful take on banana bread, which I made for ZWT #7. I love the addition of pineapple and coconut to the sweet taste of the bananas. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Very good bread! I omitted the walnuts and ginger because of a personal preference, used half whole wheat flour, and it was still very awesome, even with the changes. I love that it uses much less oil than other recipes, and you don't even miss it. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I omitted sugar, used unsweetened coconut, didn't drain pineapple, and I didn't have vanilla so omitted that (I know, ridiculous). Oh, and no nuts either. It came out good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Delicious. I love the pineapple and coconut in what I consider a boring bread. I subbed applesauce for the oil and used half whole wheat flour and made muffins which are even better on day 2. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Tasty bread, coconut adds something a little different than regular banana bread. Subbed sour cream for the yogurt, applesauce for the oil and pecans for the walnuts. Good right out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I made muffins and got 18 medium sized ones. I accidentally used a small bag of sliced almonds instead of the walnuts and I also used unsweetened coconut. They turned out beautifully and tasted delicious. All of the kids loved them. Thanks for posting such a yummy tropical treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Yummy --- a nice change from regular banana bread --- a friend of mine had some and said it was sorta like a Pina Colada!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This was so good. I made as stated except I used applesauce instead of oil and egg substitute instead of eggs. I used fat-free sour cream instead of yogurt. The coconut was not overpowering which was great. DD (3) helped make this and we had a blast. Thanks for posting, I can surely see why this is in your Stars cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I did this recipe for 12 muffins. I omitted nutmeg. I used 1/2 cup of sugar. I baked them for between 22-25 minutes. They are moist. The taste is very tropical because of coconut, banananes, pineapple... Love it. Thanks Mikekey :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I made these into muffins and DH is doing the rate as I'm dieting again. He says he really likes the spices in them. I think he would have given them a 5 but is afraid I'll stop trying new recipes. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Very good! I love that this bread does not use a ton of oil or butter like some of the others. I used walnuts, I think macadamias would be really good too. I liked this bread cold much better, it really allowed the pineapple to come through. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I made this into 12 large muffins, which took about 25 minutes to bake. They were moist, dense and very tasty. I used unsweetened coconut and there was still plenty of sweetness. I think a little rum flavouring would also be a nice addition. Thanks! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This was a very good bread. I think I needed to drain the pineapple a little better though because it was a little too moist. I cooked it about 15 minutes longer than directions. Made for ZWT 07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut-Pineapple Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.4
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    35%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 37.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 243.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 22.4 g
    89%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites