Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Peach Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Peach Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2006

      I won't rate these seeing as I made so many changes to "healthy them up", but I found the combination of peaches and coconut to be lovely! I used non-fat vanilla yoghurt instead of the butter, whole-wheat flour instead of the white, and low-fat dessicated coconut. I also cut the sugar to 1/3 of a cup, used weight-watchers canned peaches and added some of the juice from the can to balance out the dryness of the whole-wheat flour. Even with all these changes, they were excellent (though some people would think they weren't sweet enough). The only problem I had was that they stuck really, really badly to the paper muffin liners. I also found they tasted much better the second day. Thanks Roosie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      Lovely tasting, delicately sweet and very moist. Thank You Roosie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

    • on August 30, 2005

      What a wonderful muffin. Not too sweet. I was worried at first I thought they were too "runny" but they turned out perfect. I also was overwhelmed by all the prep work, but it really was not that bad. I made one mistake I thought I had canned peaches and it was apricots I had but I followed the rest of the recipe and they turned out great !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      We have a peach tree that produced so many peaches that I became desperate for recipes. This one is a keeper! Everyone loved them - they only lasted a day. I only had skim milk, which is not the best in baking, so I used 1/2 skim and 1/2 cream that I had on hand for coffee. Yummm! Oh - the recipe made 28 muffins. My tins are regular sized. But this is a good thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      I made these knowing that they were not going to be that sweet. So I expected it! I am very glad that I made these because I wasn't in the mood for sugary muffins! Great for breakfast! I loved the coconut top! Yum yum! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      These were _SO_ good. I halved the butter and used just egg whites in an attempt to lower the fat content a tad (and therefore allow me to use more coconut on tope!). I used sweetened coconut and peaches in heavy syrup (which I honestly only bought because they were on super sale) and it was plenty sweet for me. Cake-like and light, we all loved these! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      I felt that this recipe needed more sugar and possibly a little salt is needed, as the muffins were a little bland-tasting. I would definately make these again with a few small changes as I feel that this recipe has potential.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Peach Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.1
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    31%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 30.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 106.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites