Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut-Orange Mini Tea Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut-Orange Mini Tea Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2004

      Made these for my book club luncheon. They went fast! I did make a glaze out of confectioner's sugar and orange juice and dipped the top of the muffins in and then sprinkled coconut on top of them. They looked very gourmet. Thanks : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      Lots of bursting flavors in a simple recipe. I made regular muffins and only got 8 with this recipe. I did not have OJ so I substituted with pineapple juice (yum), and put in some flaxseed for a healthy twist. Also I drizzled honey over the coconut on top of the muffins, this gives it a nice and sweet crunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      My husband and I loved these little muffins. I doubled the recipe and am so glad I did. We kept a few out to eat and froze the rest to bring out later. Will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Everyone in the family loved these. I was glad for the suggestion to make a glaze for them, and the sprinkling of coconut on the tops is great. I didn't have an orange so I used lemon zest. These went fast and were delicious and very moist! Great little muffin; I got 30 minis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Very fast to make. I found out that my toddler doesn't like coconut but my older son loved them. I made a double batch and got 18 regular sized muffins and poured the rest into a loaf pan and got a very short loaf (I called it portion control!). I love hot bread but these actually taste more flavorful after a day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Although these were not moist like one would expect in a muffin, the subtle flavor of orange in this adorable mini muffin won me over. Not too sweet either, very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Huge hit, I made 2 batches for 8 people and they were gone by mid afternoon! Tea muffin genius.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      These were really fun! They're a totally different type of muffin, light, with just the right amount of sweetness. They reminded me of fruity pebbles, actually. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      My sister-in-law said these tasted like a muffin she would by at a bakery. Recipe was very easy to follow. The only thing I would remember for next time is not to use the OJ straight from the fridge-it made the butter start to set!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      These muffins are really good, and very easy to make. The coconut is a great addition to this recipe, and we thoroughly enjoyed these at my house. I followed the recipe to a T (with the exception of adding in a tiny bit more coconut) and they turned out perfect! Thanks for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      This is a great recipe! I made regular muffins (I got 15) .. This is very easy and different, thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      These were a nice, moist, and deliciously different little muffin. The toasted coconut on top really makes it! Thanks, this was greatly enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      Im always looking for mini muffin recipes for my boys school lunches and this is a winner. They also freeze very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut-Orange Mini Tea Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (684 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.6
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    46%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 123.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oranges, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites