Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2002

      This is a wonderful cookie and believe me they didn't last long. Very easy to make and delicious to eat. Thanks for a great recipe, Carrie Ann. I'm so glad I found this. :-)rn

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      Holey moley this was amazing! I experimented quite liberally with the formula, and feel free to discard my faulty methodology. For starters I soaked 1 cup raisins + 1/2 cup cranberries in mango juice + maple syrup, didn't like it, then I drained off the juice and soaked them in vanilla soy milk instead. My brown sugar was a write-off, so I used 1 cup white sugar + 1.5 tbsp molasses + 1/4 cup honey plus the butter. Added the recommended amounts of dry ingredients, yet when I mixed in the somewhat drained raisin/cranberry mixture it became too runny. Added another 1/2 cup of flour, and the cookies all melted together yet they tasted AMAZING! Added more flour and oats to subsequent batches, and they were firmer and the taste was still absolutely incredible. I can't believe I baked something so delicious. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      these are one of the best cookies i've ever made. i'm going to have to double the recipe the next time i make them which can't be soon enough! talk about gone in a heartbeat- i had to hide some for myself. hats off to you Carrie Ann. Sharona

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      Disappointed in these. All ran together and not very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      Excellent recipe! I just finished making these to send off with my daughter and wish I had made more and I will! I made it exactly as the recipe said to and they turned out perfect! The coconut is a fabulous addition. They did spread some, but nothing major. It's just the type of cookie they are. If they spread too much try adding an additional 1/4 cup flour. Cookies also bake better on parchment paper. I used a medium cookie scoop and got 30 cookies--of course that's not counting the balls of cookie dough we had to eat. This is a keeper! Thank you for such a fabulous recipe! %u2665

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      I second all the positive comments. They do spread, but after cooling turn into deliciously thin, crisp, yet somehow chewy treats. Better yet, here's a cookie that requires no special ingredients and are sure to please family and friends. Thanks for making my husband a happy man, Carrie Ann.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      These were kind of a cookie-baking disaster. I just didn't think they would spread that much. I got about 24 cookies out of this recipe but I didn't see that this recipe was for 36 cookies. I omitted 1/2 c of white sugar because my coconut I used was sweetened. I also added a tsp of vanilla, but other than that I used the recipe as written. These cookies really did spread out even though I gave them about an inch of space between each cookie. The end product was one giant fused together cookie. The cookies had a great chewy texture. They did end up being too sweet for me though. I couldn't really taste the coconut either but it added a nice chew along with the oatmeal. I would bake these again with some adaptation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      This is a great cookie, although it did spread a lot. I'll definitely make it again, but I'll probably only use 1 cup of raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Just about to make these for the 2nd time this week - very popular! We skipped the raisins and I let my daughter press 2 or 3 m&m candies on top of each one before they go in the oven. Fun and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      These are so good! They are equally awesome with cranberries or dates instead of the raisins. Yay for coconut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Absolutely fantastic: everything I've ever wanted in an oatmeal raisin cookie. I was particularly fond of the texture: chewy/crispy and thin. Be careful not to overcook: these seem to bake pretty quickly. (I used a Splenda brown sugar blend for the brown sugar and it worked out beautifully.) A really outstanding recipe I will look forward to making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Great cookies with great texture!!! They are crispy, chewy, and perfect oatmeal cookies!!! The coconut adds extra fat which made them more moist and delicious! Loved all the raisins!! 12 minutes was a perfect baking time for these. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      These are REALLY good cookies. I ran out of white sugar, so I had to use 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda and I couldn't even taste the difference. Also, I baked mine for 6 minutes at ~340 degrees and they came out perfect. Edges were just a little crunchy but the cookies still fell apart because they were so soft. I will definitely be sharing this recipe with others. :) Thanks Carrie Ann!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I made these cookies last night, and they are absolutely delicious. I didnt have any white sugar, so I substituted Splenda for it, and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I made these for a church function and they were a huge hit. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

    • on October 13, 2007

      This is THE oatmeal cookie recipe I have been searching for. So easy! So delicious! My family loved them. Thin, crispy, yet still slightly chewey, and so scrumptious! Thanks Carrie Ann

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      These cookies are gorgeous! Made thin crispy cookies that hold together very well. Only had mixed dried fruit but still turned out great. Will try them plain next time. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      This is a great cookie recipe! The coconut taste in these crispy oatmeal cookies are delicious! Thanks for a great cookie recipe and a great keeper, Carrie Ann

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      DH and I made these for a church concert and they were DELICIOUS! The only complaint that I have is that we got a whole lot more cookies than 35 cookies. The recipe made between 6-7 dozen cookies. They were a big hit at the church and at our house. I am going to try and lighten them up some next time. We will be making these again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (978 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.6
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    41%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 83.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites