Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Mango Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Mango Rice

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2012

      Great rice recipe! I wish my mango had been more flavourful - the ones you get here use to be quite watery, so mine didn't do the recipe justice. But it was delicious anyway, and I can imagine how fantastic it would be with a ripe, fragrant mango. I'll make this again :) Thanks for sharing!
      Made for Cook-A-Thon for Mommy Diva February 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Pepper, my cockatiel, was so intrigued with this colorful dish and I love the way he encourages me greatly in my cooking endeavors. I'm for hire!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      A very yummy and easy-to-make rice dish. I left out the curry powder and cilantro for garnish, but made it per directions otherwise, and it turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Flavorful and colorful rice! This was very enjoyable - loved all the fresh fruits and veggies and the touch of coconut from the milk. Thanks for sharing! ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      This was a truly incredible rice! One of the best I have ever had and I love rice and have had my share. I added chives instead of green onions, since I didn't have any and used chicken broth instead of water, I also used the garlic. This will go into my Favorites of 2011 folder! Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

    • on April 19, 2010

      Great recipe!! Served with chicken coconut kabobs & Mango Salsa # 1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Good. I'd add a little Splenda to make it a bit sweeter, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Great rice. I made half a recipe and still made lots. I served it with Taxi Stand Jerk Chicken With Pineapple Mango Salsa and for dessert Mango Mojito Pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Yummers! This is simple and very good. I did try to 'mound' it to make it look pretty - but it was so moist it just fell into it's own shape, lol. I made this as directed including all optional ingredients except that I halved the recipe and sprinkled some grated coconut on top before serving. Thanks Mommy Diva for sharing this prize. Made for ZWT5 2009 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Jammin! I did use the curry. I used yellow bell pepper but I sauteed it along with the onion mixture in my rice cooker before adding the rice. I skipped the salt. I added coriander to my own for the family doesn`t like cilantro! Thanks for a delish side. Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Oh my this was fantastic! This was my first time making rice with some tropical fruit. However (LOL) I have a fruit basket on top of my table, my grandson had me distracted, so I grab "what I thought" was a mango, instead, it was a papaya!! Laughing so hard, and I didn't realize what it was until I went and digged into it while waiting for the rice! But honestly it was still amazing! Made by member of "Cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT. Oh and I served it with "Crevettes Saute St Lucia - French Creole Style Sauteed Prawns" Excellent dinner. Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      This was really good. I served it with chicken skewers and peanut sauce and that went together very well. I will definitely make this one again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This is a wonderful coconut, mango rice. It was rich, creamy and subtley flavoured. The rice was quick and easy to make. It was a wonderful contrast for our spicy chicken. I used Thai red curry in this dish, I didn't have any red peppers or cilantro but will use them the next time I make this tasty dish. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Yum, yum, yum, yum, YUM!!! This was easy to make and I loved the smell in the kitchen as it cooked. Thanks, Mommy Diva, for another terrific recipe. It was very nice, indeed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      This rice went wonderfully with the jerk marinated steaks I grilled up the other night. I really enjoyed the flavor and subtle sweetness of it. I did use the curry powder and added a little fresh chopped poblano chili to the dish to add a level of heat which I enjoy. Used flat Italian parsley instead of coriander leaves (aka cilantro). Will definately make again! Next time maybe I'll have a camera by then. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Mango Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.5
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    40%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 808.4 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites