Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Lime Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Lime Rice

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2010

      My husband and children loved this!!! Have made other ones and never really went over as well! I had a can of fat-free coconut milk on hand so I used that and just added enough water to make the needed two cups. I also added a little more lime juice and a little zest. Will keep this one on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      What a great recipe! It had a wonderful, light flavor that went perfectly with our supper of jerk chicken, mango salsa and black beans. Who knew making coconut milk was so easy? I made a half recipe and it did make about 3-4 servings. It cooked up perfectly--nice and fluffy. So glad I chose this recipe to make! I will definitely make again. Edited to add: Made again and, being lazy, used canned coconut milk. I definitely DO NOT recommend this. From now on, I will always make my own milk as it made the dish sweeter. Also, this last time was very salty, so note to self, use less salt!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Great recipe, was a big hit. Thanks for sharing, I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I made this and added toasted pecans and coconut prior to serving. I will add more lime juice next time and more red pepper flakes for a kick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      We really liked this rice! Very nice, mild flavors. Served this with Coconut Shrimp With a Kick - Baked or Fried. Great dinner! Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      wonderful recipe, made it all in my rice cooker and added a hot chile pepper to it just to balance the sweet/tart with a hint of heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      I hate to admit this but this recipe is better then mine LOL I added some lime zest to the mix. I think next time I will toast up some of the leftover coconut and toss that in last minute . Now to find a recipe to use the coconut. LOL It was easy to make and turned out perfectly. Made as a side with Broiled Pineapple With Rum Sauce#275828 and Jamaican Jerk Pork#373129 Done for ZWT 5 Caribbean region for team Zaar Chow Hounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This was yummy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Awesome!!!! I didn't have quite enough coconut to make the full amount so I added some coconut water that I had on hand to make the 2c. The flavor was very light and delicate. I followed the instructions and was rewarded by not burning the rice (always a problem for me haha). Perfect light and fluffy and I made this with Mexican Lime Chicken *21935. I will def. be making this again and again. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Very good! A nice alternative and now I can make coconut milk - 2-recipes-for-the-price-of-one. hoorah! Very clear instructuctions, thanks for posting. I served this with jerk chicken, recipe 29411.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      This was good . . . I loved learning how to make coconut milk. Thanks so much! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I loved this rice. I served it as a side to chicken lettuce wraps. I loved the cocout flaver and subtle sweetness. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Best recipe I've come across for coconut rice--the lime flavor really makes it. Served it with a spicey Carribean chicken dish and curry--excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

    • on June 26, 2007

      Great rice dish! I had never made coconut milk before and was surprised how easy it was to make. Thanks ellie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This was a very nice rice dish. I often make my own coconut milk as in this recipe, and I prefer it to the canned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      We really enjoyed this, especially my kids! My 5yo made up a couple of rice tacos using this (and ignoring the chicken) and my 1 year old couldn't get enough of this. I used a can of coconut milk and enough water to make it 2 cups. It cooked up perfectly and tasted very good. I have been disappointed by coconut milk in rice before (smelled divine, tasted bland) - but this rice held up to the promise of the aroma. Next time I make curry, I am definitely making this rice again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      This was great! Made as is - my first time making coconut milk!! Love the subtle taste of sweetness in the rice!! Thanks ellie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Absolutely wonderful flavor. I wonder if a can of coconut milk would work?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Lime Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.9
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    43%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 355.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites