Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Kisses Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Kisses

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2011

      I have made these before with the addition of 1/8 tsp. salt and 1/4 tsp. vanilla. For the cookies that stick, try laying the wax/parch paper on a moist towel and the steam might lift them off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      They didn't turn out looking as nice as I wanted for a dinner party I was preparing them for, but they were so yummy in my mouth! I'll make these again for myself because they are really easy and taste great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      I think these must be quite the most delicate thing ever to have been produced in my kitchen! I can imagine them as an accompaniment to a delicious creamy dessert or with coffee after dinner. I am taking them as a gift to my mother tomorrow. I know she will love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      If they don't rise up try adding a table spoon of self raising flower. for additional softness and creaminess add the yolks of the eggs at the end of the mixing process. I presume the 250 is Fahrenheit. I personally bake in preheated oven of 140 Celsius for about 20 to 25 min. on a non stick silicone tray and never have any problems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      Oh my these are good. I've never had anything quite like them before. If I had to choose a cookie for the angels in heaven this would be it. I had no problem removing them from the wax paper. Followed directions exactly. Although I will admit that I had to check them after 15 minutes because I've never heard of a cookie taking 25 minutes. But these do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Mine didn't turn out so 'melt in your mouth' like either...I have tried this recipe twice now and each time they come out super flat and the bottoms burn..I am however able to get them off the pan. Does the chef have any comments or advice on how to cook these?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      Oh, my, but these were perfect! Pretty, light, and just melt-in-the-mouth good! I always use parchment paper to make meringue based desserts and, as always, it worked great. Nothing burned and nothing got stuck; just beautiful, delicious cookies. A new and easy favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      Bottom of cookies burned to the pan every time. what came off tasted great but looked horrible. I tried 6 times. If anyone could separate the cookie from the pan, this is a great tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Kisses

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 685.3
     
    Calories from Fat 247
    36%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 24.3 g
    121%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 71.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 110.3 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 103.1 g
    412%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites