Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Fruit Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Fruit Balls

    Average Rating:

    5 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-5 of 5

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2011

      Yum!!! What a little treat! I love dry fruit and coconut so these were perfect for me. I like they are healthy and good for you! I used cranberry instead of sultana, add bit a more condensed milk. I made 15 little balls. Perfect after workout as it gives instant energy. Definitely keeper and I am not sharing these little goodies with anyone! :) Made for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap November 2011. Thank you so much Chef floWer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      Very, very tasty little balls! They are intensely fruity with a nice coconut touch and lots of addiction potential. YUM! The cinnamon is great in these, too! I used a mix of dried apple rings, pineapple and apricot in place of just the apricot. Also I could not find sweetened condensed milk anywhere (its not popular here), so I used water instead (2 tbs). That worked out well. I ended up with exactly 15 mini balls that were gone pretty fast.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, Chef floWer!
      Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap November 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      These TASTY LITTLE BUGGERS were fun to make & I really enjoyed the flavor combo here! I'll definitely be including these on my holiday counter during the next several months! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Make My Recipe tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      These are supurb and so simple. I only wish I had of made more. So glad I wore gloves when I rolled them though ;-) Made and reviewed for the Aus/NZ recipe swap #29

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      An easy dried fruit treat to make. I just knew that these would be a winner, so made a double batch. I roughly chopped the fruit and then blitzed it all in the food processor. Made for the February 2012 Recipe Swap in the Aus/NZ Forum. Photo also being posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Fruit Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.2
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    14%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites