Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Flour Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Flour Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2011

      I was looking for a recipe that was "Whole30 compliant" (basically Paleo...dairy and gluten free). Trying several other recipes yielded disappointing results. Adapting this recipe to my needs, I used almond butter in place of regular butter, and coconut milk in place of heavy cream. I also bumped up the quantity of coconut milk to twice the amount that is listed for heavy cream (ie for every egg used, 2 TBS of coconut milk). These cakes turned out great. Nutty, fairly moist and quite filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      I cut this way down as 16 pancakes was a bit too much for DH and myself but it turned out ok, I am still experimenting with different flours and this was my first recipe with all coconut flour. I found them to be a bit chewier for me but the flavour was fine maybe my flour wasn't the best but I didn't like the texture sorry. because I cut it way down I do think that might have something to do with it. thank you for posting. Made for Honor thy Mother the diabetic forum. May 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      These are great low carb pancakes! Sure fixed a craving I had! Was so excited when i finally found coconut flour yesterday and couldn't wait to try it out, so chose this recipe to try first and was not disappointed. They tasted great and had the texture of regular pancakes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      This recipe turned out amazing. Fluffy, delicious! I added some vanilla extract and substituted the Splenda with honey. Yum! My (3 & 5 yo.) daughters devoured them. We don't eat grains so this is an excellent alternative to the regular pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      Better than "real" pancakes! It's great to have a low carb, gluten free alternative. Thanks. I am sensitive to dairy as well as gluten so I substituted almond mild for the cream and I don't like Splenda so I used Xylitol. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Worked Perfectly! Tasted great and there are just so many possibilities. You can see in my picture that I just couldn't help but eat almost the whole thing before I could snap a shot! hehe Great job and thanks for posting, its real hard to find starch, gluten, and sugar free recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      This was really good especially if you are looking for a gluten free or low carb alternative that doesn't use agave or honey (which most recipes do). This is my standard pancake recipe and it is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Hey these are really good! I will try adding some vanilla and a little less spenda next time. (I've never liked the flavor of spendda.) But these are hitting the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Flour Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.3
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    87%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 237.0 mg
    79%
    Sodium 514.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    coconut flour

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites