Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Custard Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Custard Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2007

      What a nice coconut custard pie! I have been looking for a good coconut custard pie recipe that did not involve scalding the milk. This came out terrific. The only thing I did differently was add 1/3 cup of sugar and added the toasted coconut before baking. I plan on making this one for Christmas as well seeing it is my wife grandfathers favorite. I'm sure he will approve! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      I followed the recipe to the T. I was dissapointing. We found it bland and it was not sweet enought. I love Coconut pies and when I make this again I will add more sugar and coconut. I may add a 1/4 teaspoon of coconut extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      The recipe was very easy. This was my first attempt at this kind of pie and for me it didn't have enough coconut flavor. I'm not sure if why but I tasted the egg more than the coconut. My grandparents like the pie, so this one got mixed reviews. I followed the recipe as is, and it was very simple and very pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I made this for Easter Dinner dessert It was delicious and quick! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Good, easy, basic and inexpensive pie to make with things most people would have at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      This pie was very tasty and didn't last too long in my house. I baked one for a neighbor for Thanksgiving and they loved it also. Nice easy recipe, no confusing instructions, very clear. Not too sweet and not too spicy. Very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Delicious! A light custard-like filling that sets quite well when baked. I toasted the coconut firstly, and did increase the sugar slightly, I used all half and half cream. This is so easy to make with no precooking the filling first! I made early this morning to make certain that it would set for tonight. Thanks for a wonderful easy recipe that I will make again homegirl!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Delicious pie and a bit different from other similar pies with the spices which we really enjoyed. I also really appreciated that the filling was the perfect amount for a frozen pie crust - with no over flow or extra filling. I baked my pie for 60 minutes but probably should have taken it out at 55 minutes - no harm done - still wonderful! Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be having often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Custard Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.1
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    58%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 92.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 240.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites