20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I didn't even cut the chicken up into small chunks still good, I used one chicken breast and two thighs. I also added some Thai spice premix, since the GF is not much of a curry lover.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allegro40 November 01, 2012

When he says "You can make this again" I figure it gets 5 stars. :) Thank you. Very tasty and quickly made after work. I used chicken breasts, 2#, with the TBL of curry plus a 1/2 tsp of hot curry and a 1/2 tsp of red chili paste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie August 05, 2011

This was a really tasty dish! I used chicken thighs since I didn't have chicken breasts. I used True Lime for the lime juice, and didn't quite have enough fresh ginger. It was very tasty, and a huge hit with my hubby, and both kids! Hubby, stepson and I added a little crushed red pepper afterward since we like some heat. I served it with some edamame (with a splash of Garam Masala sprinkled on it), and basmati rice. Mmm!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Want2bRD January 30, 2010

Quick, easy and very tasty. This delivers a great Thai curry flavor with minimum ingredients. I was out of limes and had to substitute the equivalent fresh OJ plus a little grated orange rind. Also used a full can of coconut milk, since we like things saucy around my house. Thanks for posting this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineStarr October 15, 2009

This was really good! I used the whole can of coconut milk, and ground ginger just because I didn't have fresh on hand. The whole family liked it! Next time I might add something (chiles? cayenne? extra curry powder?) to give it more of a kick, but it was very good as is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ophirmom March 14, 2009

I liked it okay and my kids ate it more willingly than my poor husband. He won't let me keep this recipe! Sorry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeanniedbc October 17, 2008

I loved this recipe! It was tasty however I found it was a little better when I added extra coconut milk, spices, and had it over rice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colettecancook October 02, 2008

I made this with a few omissions and additions - had no ginger, used lemon juice instead of lime, made it with cooked chicken, full fat coconut milk and a mild curry powder - it was really tasty. My two year old ate nearly an adult size portion! Oh, I also added sliced courgette and mushrooms! Will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladygrey August 21, 2008

My husband and I loved this recipe so much that I made it two nights in a row and he had leftovers for lunch both following days. I had to do with ingredients that I had on hand, so mine was a little different. Instead of coconut milk, I used 1/2 C evaporated milk, plus 1/4 C dry sweetened coconut. In place of the fresh ginger, I used 1 teaspoon ground ginger. Be sure to stir your lime juice into the milk so that you don't have a curdled blob at the bottom. :) I also peeled and cubed half of an acorn squash and cooked it with the chicken. Delicious, complementary flavor. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leithead January 04, 2008
Coconut Curried Chicken