Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Crusted Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Crusted Chicken

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2011

      Chicken tenders came out great, and my friends liked them too. I used only enough oil to simmer the chicken half-way and then flipped them after about two minutes. I also used three whole eggs as opposed to egg whites. If you make many batches, you might have to change your oil because some coconut shaves remain and become too browned. Great dish! I ate it with corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Delicious, but I truly need to cut back on my fried food consumption and rediscover my body. Not that it's hard to lose it, but she's been gone for so long that I may have to instigate a missing person's investigation. It would go like this: Officer: When did you last see her? Me: Approximately 20 years ago. Made for All You Can Cook--Special Event Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Unusual recipe, but very good. I did use whole eggs here, and the sauce was fantastic. Othe than the whole eggs, made recipe as posted. Worth repeating this one as our company, and us really enjoyed these unique recipe. Made for I recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This was really good! Next time I will just use hot sauce and garlic with the preserves and leave out the chili powder for the dipping sauce. The dipping sauce went well with sweet/spicy chicken - enjoyed this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      Excellent Recipe!! I cut up two fairly large chicken breasts and figured we would have enough left over for an appetizer another day.... hmmmmm... not one bite left!! Only two changes: 1- I usually brine or marinate chicken before cooking to keep it moist, so I put the cut up pieces in a zip bag with about 1/2 cup coconut milk and put in the refrig for an hour or so before proceeding. The other change was to use a whole egg instead of the egg whites simply because I only had 2 eggs on hand! We really loved this, but like most folks we don't indulge in fried foods often. I will try it in the oven next time with some sprayed on oil, so we can enjoy it frequently! Thanks for my new favorite Chicken recipe, Jen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      I made this dish for a family get together so needed quite alot, I decided to oven cook coated portions and hey presto, worked a treat. Cannot upload photo as it was such a hit it went too quickly, everyone loved it. My marinade was balsamic and dark soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      Made chicken as recipe stated except I mixed the coconut with some panko break crumbs. I used the chicken in a salad with slivered almonds, strawberries and light poppyseed dressing...yummy...kids loved it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      ABSOLUTELY DEEElicious!!!! Kids did not love it, but who cares? I did and my wife did! The apricot dipping sauce was WONderful!! It was a perfect storm of flavor - Just enough heat, just enough garlic, just enough sweet, just enough savory...MMMMMMM!!! The frying made the coconut crispy and wonderful. This could probably be baked with no loss of flavor. I will try that next time, because with this recipe, there WILL be a next time!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Absolutely amazing! The sweetness of the coconut works perfectly with all the spicyness. Though, I thought the sauce had a bit too much of a vinegar taste, so I will add less next time. Still tastes amazing, though! Will use this recipe many more times in the future. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Outstanding Chicken dish. I used my deep fryer. I loved using the cornstarch instead of flour/breadcrumbs--the corn starch was so easy to work with and less sticky! We served this with Jasmine Rice With Garlic, Ginger, and Cilantro-- which is a mild yet flavourful rice pilaf. There were no leftovers. We will make again and I want to try the recipe with shrimp or lobster bites-thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This was very good. I am trying to be good so I baked them in the oven. I sprayed the pan, used floor instead of corn starch and then drizzled a little 50/50 heart smart spread over the top. They were excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I loved it... easy to make. Then I tried it with shrimp (1 lb. - medium-size). I used plain flour in place of cornstarch, and whipped the eggs to soft peaks. When serving, I finished it with fresh lime juice, in place of the dipping sauce. My husband says it was terrific. Thank you. -vicarjane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This recipe made it into Book #179627. Very nice dish. Great texture in the chicken. For the sauce, we mixed orange marmalade, marionberry/pepper jelly, coconut milk and the last 4 ingredients you listed. It went terrific with the chicken. Will definitly be making this again. -2Bleu-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      We loved this recipe! The chicken was very easy and fast with that great coconut flavor. I halved the sauce and it was plenty. I wasn't sure if I'd like the sauce but once I started dipping the chicken, I couldn't stop! Thank you! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2014

      This could have been a 5 star recipe EASILY IF the recipe called for unsweetened coconut flakes. I made this last night exactly as written and it was WAY TOO SWEET, practically inedible for my family. My stepboys (ages 7 and 9) had to peel the coconut off because they didn't like how it 'tasted like candy." My husband took two bites and pushed the plate aside. I peeled the coconut off the last piece of chicken and ate it today for lunch and it was great without the sickening sweet crust! My advice, go for unsweetened coconut, unless you want dessert for dinner. The apricot sauce was delicious (also sweet). The sauce would be excellent with a more savory coconut chicken dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Crusted Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 463.8
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    31%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 108.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 797.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 15.8 g
    63%
    Protein 40.3 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes