Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Creme Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Creme Fudge

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2002

      This was wonderful! They had to pry it away from me to take it to the bake sale. It's a must for any coconut fan. This Christmas I will make it up for trays and dip the squares diagonally in chocolate coating. The fudge is pure white so it will be very elegant. Thank you,( she says with a full mouth)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Really a GREAT flavored fudge! We LOVED it here at our house, will be Christmas baskets for sure. I did toast the coconut which gave it a beautiful color and flavor and saved a handful to sprinkle on the top other than that followed the recipe. THANK YOU for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I got rave reviews for this recipe this Christmas. It was nice to offer on our goodies an alternative to the traditional fudge. :) Stirring is critical during the boiling process...I learned the hard way. :( Second try everything turned out wonderful, I doubled the recipe even. :) I think next time around I will try adding chopped macadamian nuts to the fudge. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe...this is definately a keeper. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This fudge is so good it forced me to be naughty and eat some before breakfast. I found it hard to get out of the dish I chilled it in so next time I will put some baking paper down before I pour the mixture in. I used coconut flovoured evaporated milk because I had it in my pantry and the whole reason I made this recipe was to get rid of it, because of that i added less coconut flavouring but sprinkled extra coconut flakes on top. I also used Fantastic Marshmallow Fluff Clone marshmallow creme by Kittencal because i had no idea where to find the jared stuff and it turned out delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Made 1st batch with vanilla extract because I didn't have coconut flavoring and it was good. Made a 2nd batch for a birthday gift and used coconut flavoring and it was AWESOME. What a difference the flavoring made!!! Also made another batch as maple walnut fudge, used maple flavoring instead, omitted the coconut and added about a cup of chopped walnuts. Tasted just like maple walnut ice cream. WOW.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      I made these for my mom for Mother's Day. She loved it, but my dad liked it even more and ended up eating most of it! I appreciate how easy to recipe was to follow, as I haven't done much candy-making before. I cut the fudge into triangles, and decorated them with melted chocolate. They looked fancy and expensive, and tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Everything turned out beautifully:) I added 7 ounces of chopped dried pineapple and 4 ounces of macadamia nuts and have dubbed this recipe Mele Kalikimaka Fudge. Thanks for the base recipe, only thing i wish i would have used plain coconut flakes instead of sweetened but otherwise divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Amazing, amazing, amazing!!!! We are coconut lovers and this recipe definitely hit the spot!! will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful! This was my first try at making fudge and the whole family loved it. Really, really good but VERY rich. I couldn't eat too much at a time but that didn't stop hubby lol :D The secret is to not stop stirring. Stir, stir, stir! I now know this for the other flavors of fudge I want to make. Thanks so much for posting. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Amazing!! This is my favorite fudge recipe so far. I used Ghiradelli White Chocolate and the results were unbelievable! Wonderful creamy texture...great flavor! I highly recommend this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This was such a hit this Christmas! I was concered that the white chocolate and marshmallow mix would be too sweet but it was absolutely perfect!! Everyone kept trying it because it looked so unusual standing next to other fudges that had been brought to the party. I had a little bit of a problem with the evaporated milk separating from the sugar and caramelizing. So, my fudge was not perfectly white, but I toasted my coconut and passed all the little brown caramelized spots as more coconut! I've already had requests to make more. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I made a recipe for coconut fudge that is so close to this one I felt it would be redundant to post the one I used. This is a must for coconut lovers. I chopped my coconut in the food processor for the ones who don't care for the texture of coconut, but love the coconut flavor. It turned out great and tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This is a wonderful candy! It tastes like it is made with coconut cream. Very yummy! I will have to make this again, and again, and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Tried this recipe yesterday, it turned out perfectly and is yummy delicious - the best fudge I've ever made. I'll probably have to make another batch before Christmas because I think this isn't going to last that long. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Overall great tasting, however, for some reason, and I followed the directions to a T, mine is not pure white ..Mine is more of a beige color for some reason, I have no idea why?? I used Premium White chocolate morsels..So clueless LOL..taste is wonderful just not white like I had hoped..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Very good! I used high quality white chocolate rather than chips, and unsweetened dessicated macaroon coconut (very fine particles) and it is perfect. Easy to make and delicious coconut flavor. Having the coconut in there prevents it from having that trademark smooth & creamy fudge consistency, but the flavor makes up for it and it's obvious it's just the coconut flakes, not the fudge itself that you are noticing. Thanks for sharing, definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Excellent. The only change I made was I used a half oz of coconut flavor. The 1 tsp wasn't strong enough for my taste. Maybe I need a better brand of flavoring though. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This was very good. My DH doesn't like coconut much, so he brought it to work and it was gone very quickly. He said he could hear people going "Mmmm" all day. Several of his workmates asked for the recipe. Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Exquisite in taste and presentation! I made this delightful fudge in a 10 x 8 pan and cut it in tiny little squares. It is SO very rich! Everyone loved this at Christmas. It will be added to my permanant Christmas Treat List! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Creme Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.7
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    40%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 30.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 162.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.7 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 63.4 g
    253%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    coconut flavoring

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes