32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was wonderful! They had to pry it away from me to take it to the bake sale. It's a must for any coconut fan. This Christmas I will make it up for trays and dip the squares diagonally in chocolate coating. The fudge is pure white so it will be very elegant. Thank you,( she says with a full mouth)

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lady of shallot July 11, 2002

Really a GREAT flavored fudge! We LOVED it here at our house, will be Christmas baskets for sure. I did toast the coconut which gave it a beautiful color and flavor and saved a handful to sprinkle on the top other than that followed the recipe. THANK YOU for posting this recipe.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedHeadToToe November 12, 2009

I got rave reviews for this recipe this Christmas. It was nice to offer on our goodies an alternative to the traditional fudge. :) Stirring is critical during the boiling process...I learned the hard way. :( Second try everything turned out wonderful, I doubled the recipe even. :) I think next time around I will try adding chopped macadamian nuts to the fudge. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe...this is definately a keeper. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Johnsdeere December 28, 2009

This fudge is so good it forced me to be naughty and eat some before breakfast. I found it hard to get out of the dish I chilled it in so next time I will put some baking paper down before I pour the mixture in. I used coconut flovoured evaporated milk because I had it in my pantry and the whole reason I made this recipe was to get rid of it, because of that i added less coconut flavouring but sprinkled extra coconut flakes on top. I also used Fantastic Marshmallow Fluff Clone marshmallow creme by Kittencal because i had no idea where to find the jared stuff and it turned out delish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassy_cassie April 01, 2008

Made 1st batch with vanilla extract because I didn't have coconut flavoring and it was good. Made a 2nd batch for a birthday gift and used coconut flavoring and it was AWESOME. What a difference the flavoring made!!! Also made another batch as maple walnut fudge, used maple flavoring instead, omitted the coconut and added about a cup of chopped walnuts. Tasted just like maple walnut ice cream. WOW.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~~~DJ~~~ February 11, 2007

I made these for my mom for Mother's Day. She loved it, but my dad liked it even more and ended up eating most of it! I appreciate how easy to recipe was to follow, as I haven't done much candy-making before. I cut the fudge into triangles, and decorated them with melted chocolate. They looked fancy and expensive, and tasted great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer May 19, 2014

Everything turned out beautifully:) I added 7 ounces of chopped dried pineapple and 4 ounces of macadamia nuts and have dubbed this recipe Mele Kalikimaka Fudge. Thanks for the base recipe, only thing i wish i would have used plain coconut flakes instead of sweetened but otherwise divine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yayabizzybozzy November 12, 2012

Amazing, amazing, amazing!!!! We are coconut lovers and this recipe definitely hit the spot!! will make again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babydoll070409 January 03, 2011

Absolutely wonderful! This was my first try at making fudge and the whole family loved it. Really, really good but VERY rich. I couldn't eat too much at a time but that didn't stop hubby lol :D The secret is to not stop stirring. Stir, stir, stir! I now know this for the other flavors of fudge I want to make. Thanks so much for posting. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EricaLeigh777 November 22, 2009

Amazing!! This is my favorite fudge recipe so far. I used Ghiradelli White Chocolate and the results were unbelievable! Wonderful creamy texture...great flavor! I highly recommend this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lori.rickard June 22, 2009
Coconut Creme Fudge