Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2010

      This was great! Sugar free instant pudding works perfectly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I modified it slightly to produce a more sweet, coconut flavor. I used 3 envelopes of dream whip and instead of 2 packages of vanilla pudding, I used 1 pakg vanilla and 1 package coconut cream instant vanilla. I used a 16 oz. container of Extra Creamy Cool Whip for the top of the pie. I also used a 9.5 inch pie pan and a refrigerated pie crust that you roll out and bake in your own pie pan instead of a frozen shell. This makes it look more homemade. It turned out really rich and thick with the modifications I used.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful pie. Made this for Easter and it was a great hit. Thought it was better the next day. I'll make it the day before I plan to use it next time. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2003

      we really loved this. I took it to my dinner group and everyone raved about it. it tasted better than a store bought pie and noone could believe I made it. It was very easy as well. The only tricky part was toasting the coconut but that was just in watching it closely so it didn't burn. My husband says he has a new favorite pie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      Mousse Like! Very very good. This most definitely makes 2 pies!!!!!!! I used choclate pudding(YUM). And added some almond liquor along with the vanilla extract.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      SOOOOOO Good! And so easy. My husband's favourite pie. He took one to his work for a pot luck, and people were asking him where he bought it! Can't make it enough for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This was one fabulous pie! I bought 2 packages (5.1 ounces each) instant vanilla pudding, and I also bought 1(3.4-ounce) package instant vanilla pudding. I USED ONLY HALF of the small 3.4-ounce package, which equals1/4 cup plus 1 teaspoon, plus 1/2 teaspoon plus a pinch or 1/16 teaspoon (this total amount of dry pudding powder equals approximately 12-ounces, which is close to what the recipe calls for). ********************************************** TO TOAST COCONUT: Line a cookie sheet with aluminum foil-this is optional (I just line it with foil to save clean-up). Preheat oven to 325 degrees F. Spread coconut over the entire sheet. After the first 2 minutes of toasting, stir the coconut around on the cookie sheet. Continue to stir quite frequently thereafter, until the coconut has turned light golden brown-this takes about 9 minutes or so. Watch carefully, as coconut burns easily! Thanks for sharing this awesome pie recipe, Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      We have been looking for a great coconut cream pie recipe and we found it right here! This recipe is 5 star fabulous!! I wasn't sure about adding toasted coconut inside the pie but, wow, I loved the taste and texture! My entire family raved about this pie. The only thing I changed was, rather than using Cool Whip on top, I made my own fresh whipped cream with heavy cream and sugar. thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Every family member loves this and wanted me to make more before we even finished the first ones! Very, very quick and easy. Only change I made was to use prepared graham cracker crumb crusts instead of heating up the kitchen just to bake the shells. Planning to make again as soon as I buy more ingredients. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This pie has a great flavor profile. The only problem was the topping. After putting the Cool Whip on it, it would not set up at all. Did I miss a step?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      What a great find! People don't know what they are missing. This pie was great! I ended up using two 8" pie shells and still had some filling left over. This is very easy to prepare and tastes like it comes from a 5-star restaurant. This is definitely on the 'make again' list. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I have made this about 4 times and turns out wonderful everytime. Love the flavor and how easy it is to make. I want to now try a banana cream pie now. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      This is the BEST coconut cream pie I have ever tasted. Super quick and easy to make! One of my girlfriends has 6 kids and she makes each one of them their favorite pie at Thanksgiving. I actually made this for her last year and forgot to review it. It is awesome!! Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Fabulous! Totally wonderful! A really quick and easy pie. Especially if you are running short on time. Took this to the office and they fought over it! Made this for a reunion, gone in a flash! Thanks so much for this recipe! Trenda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Wonderful!! I made this for Easter dinner and they turned out rich and creamy.I used sugar free pudding mix.I made 1 coconut and 1 banana cream pie,the coconut is best,but both were very good.Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      I can't remember the last time I ate Coconut Cream pie. A friend requested one, so made two of this wonderful recipe and had one for us, too. Thanks for a great recipe. Easy to make, too! I used two 5 ounce Instant puddings and it made two pies. The whip cream was more than enough for both pies, too. Company is coming and plan to make this recipe using Instant Chocolate pudding. Thanks again, Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      Rich and dreamy is right! I made this dessert for Easter dinner. I used french vanilla instant pudding. It was rich but not heavy. It was delicious and very easy to make. All of the family had dreamy looks on their faces while they were eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      I used 3 small packages of vanilla pudding and 1 small package of coconut pudding (the cheap store brand). Made two wonderful pies! Thanks for a great quick and easy pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      This pie was wonderful!!! It was a hit with everyone and was sooooo easy to make! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (2004 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5895.0
     
    Calories from Fat 3458
    58%
    Total Fat 384.3 g
    591%
    Saturated Fat 272.4 g
    1362%
    Cholesterol 358.1 mg
    119%
    Sodium 6448.4 mg
    268%
    Total Carbohydrate 577.6 g
    192%
    Dietary Fiber 37.8 g
    151%
    Sugars 424.5 g
    1698%
    Protein 59.4 g
    118%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes