10 Reviews

Oh my, this is so delicious. Without a doubt, the best coconut cream pie I have ever had. I received nothing but rave reviews from everyone at Christmas dinner. Well worth the time and calories!! Thanks for sharing.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny2277 December 30, 2002

This was easy to prepare. I have never made a coconut cream pie before so I wasn't sure what to expect. It didn't take as long as I thought it would and my fear of it not setting up was for not. The pie set up beautifully. We liked the taste and using whipped cream made it very easy. Thank you for sharing with us your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 23, 2009

made filling just as written. topped with real cream. superb and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drgoyette November 21, 2006

Yummy, Yummy. Best coconut pie we have tried so far. I prepared my filling in a double boiler and it seemed to take forever to thicken but well worth the wait. Thanks Brenda for a great pie recipe. Bullwinkle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle July 29, 2006

I agree with Mrs.Khaylis this pie is DIVINE! Although, my store did not have Coco Lopez, I ended up using Thai Kitchen Coconut Milk. I'm thinking the Coco Lopez is sweeter, so I ended up adding a little Splenda after I made the filling just to sweeten it up a little. For personal preference I topped with Whipped Cream Icing #8605. This pie holds up beautifuly! Each slice comes out perfectly without the rest of the pie oozing into the cut out space -- yet it's not too firm. Can't wait to make this again! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristin April 03, 2006

This pie is DIVINE! I have made 2 of them since I have found your recipe and keep exta Cream of Coconut on hand so I can make on "just because" Now I am searching for the Perfect Pie Crust to accompany it! Thankyou for a Dream Pie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Khaylis September 23, 2004

I wish I could give this 10 stars. This pie was so amazing. My dh and kids devoured it. I loved the taste of the filling. I made homemade whipped cream and piled it on. I will post the picture soon. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~jb4~ May 29, 2004

Nice, firm pie; a bit sweet. Next time we'll take it off the stove sooner. My DH was disappointed that it didn't have a meringue on it, but accepted the whipped topping. Shared it with my folks who gave it high marks too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipewrestler April 26, 2004

Way too sweet for my family's taste. They like the pudding type taste better. Not difficult to make, about the same time to make a scratch pudding recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LipsLaRue March 29, 2004

This pie was pretty good, Next time i believe i'll double the recipe as we like more filling in our pies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarahcw80 December 26, 2003
Coconut Cream Pie