Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2002

      Oh my, this is so delicious. Without a doubt, the best coconut cream pie I have ever had. I received nothing but rave reviews from everyone at Christmas dinner. Well worth the time and calories!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      This was easy to prepare. I have never made a coconut cream pie before so I wasn't sure what to expect. It didn't take as long as I thought it would and my fear of it not setting up was for not. The pie set up beautifully. We liked the taste and using whipped cream made it very easy. Thank you for sharing with us your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      made filling just as written. topped with real cream. superb and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Yummy, Yummy. Best coconut pie we have tried so far. I prepared my filling in a double boiler and it seemed to take forever to thicken but well worth the wait. Thanks Brenda for a great pie recipe. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      I agree with Mrs.Khaylis this pie is DIVINE! Although, my store did not have Coco Lopez, I ended up using Thai Kitchen Coconut Milk. I'm thinking the Coco Lopez is sweeter, so I ended up adding a little Splenda after I made the filling just to sweeten it up a little. For personal preference I topped with Whipped Cream Icing #8605. This pie holds up beautifuly! Each slice comes out perfectly without the rest of the pie oozing into the cut out space -- yet it's not too firm. Can't wait to make this again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      This pie is DIVINE! I have made 2 of them since I have found your recipe and keep exta Cream of Coconut on hand so I can make on "just because" Now I am searching for the Perfect Pie Crust to accompany it! Thankyou for a Dream Pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      I wish I could give this 10 stars. This pie was so amazing. My dh and kids devoured it. I loved the taste of the filling. I made homemade whipped cream and piled it on. I will post the picture soon. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      Nice, firm pie; a bit sweet. Next time we'll take it off the stove sooner. My DH was disappointed that it didn't have a meringue on it, but accepted the whipped topping. Shared it with my folks who gave it high marks too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Way too sweet for my family's taste. They like the pudding type taste better. Not difficult to make, about the same time to make a scratch pudding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      This pie was pretty good, Next time i believe i'll double the recipe as we like more filling in our pies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 673.6
     
    Calories from Fat 464
    69%
    Total Fat 51.6 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 37.8 g
    189%
    Cholesterol 127.9 mg
    42%
    Sodium 384.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites