12 Reviews

I made these for a hens night (and since the shape is not conventional, I'd better not post them!) They had the most raving comments! I actually didn't get to try them but all the girls who came to the party were amazed by this and everyone had a couple too many! Will be making this again for Xmas!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cabnolen December 08, 2009

These have been a Christmas tradition in our family for as long as I can remember. They travel well when you need to "bring a plate" and are loved by kids and adults alike. For an extra surprise treat, you can form each ball around a glace cherry.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
westivan December 20, 2008

I had the same delicious truffles when I was younger and couldn't forget them! I was overjoyed when I finally found the recipe for them!! The recipe is great and easy, and not to mention fantastic tasting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappySideUp May 24, 2008

The taste testers at the DS's recreation group felt that they were a bit dry but other than that were quite good. The packet of Marie biscuits I bought were 200 grams and as the only other plain biscuits I had were Chocolate Ripples, I added 50 grams of those and didn't use all the condensed milk but it seemed to come together well and was extremely easy to make, so next time will use all the milk and see how they are received. Thanks Chef floWer. Made for Edition 2 - Make My Recipe - a game of tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 03, 2007

Thank you sooooooooo much for this recipe! I've been searching for a recipe similar to this one which includes milk and butter in the ingredients but this one is much simpler and tastes the same! "YUM"!! The only thing i did different is crush the biscuits to bits because i like to taste the biscuit peices in it. Excellent Truffles!! I will be using this recipe regularly. I made these truffles last night for a dinner party, they were Delicious and a huge favorite and by today they were all devoured. THanKS Chef Flower

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Latte October 10, 2007

I had lost my recipe for these so I was happy to find yours here on zaar. I made it as suggested except had to use the full 395g tin of condensed milk to get the mixture to come together into balls. The end result was perfect and delicious. A couple of these go nicely with a cup of coffee.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rainette September 21, 2007

After getting some lovely reviews from you I thought I would check out what recipes you have posted. When I came across these I knew I had to comment on them beacuse they are absolutely DELICIOUS!!! My mum has made these a few times in the past and they are so good half of them have gone before they are put on a plate. It's been a while since I have had them so I am going to make a batch in the school holidays. I can't wait. I would defineately recommend making these. Thanks Flower :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacey Q September 17, 2007

I forgot about these until scrolling through your recipes, I used to make them a lot years ago. Made them again today for a playgroup party tomorrow. How can these be anything other than fantastic, only 4 ingredients, no cooking & super tasty to boot?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** September 11, 2007

*Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* Fantastic recipe....so quick and simple to make. I remember having balls similar to these as a child. I used Arnotts "Nice" biscuits and dutch cocoa. My family wanted to eat them before I could take the photo! This would be afantastic dessert to make in summer as it did not involve any cooking. Thanks for the great recipe....we will be making these again

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 25, 2007

You don't need to be good at making cake -- these are fantastic. The kids think so too -- even the non-chocolate lover -- so I hope there will be some left for the guests tonight. Super-easy to make, and a great recipe to get kids involved. Made for Zaar World Tour Aussie Dessert Challenge.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy May 25, 2007
Coconut Chocolate Truffles