Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Chicken With Pina Colada Dip (7 Points Ww) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Chicken With Pina Colada Dip (7 Points Ww)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2010

      WOW! These were so good, I would give them 10 stars! I actually made these kabob style and that turned out great and was perfect for dipping. I baked them on a wire rack on a cookie sheet so that all sides would crisp up and not get soggy/burnt. I used 10oz chicken and cut the rest back to 3 servings worth and that was perfect for 2 people. I was a bit confused about how the 7pts was calculated, since I got more when I entered it into the Ww recipe builder but then again you aren't consuming most of the marinade and really we had more sauce than we needed so I guess it doesn't matter much. We did use the leftover sauce on some shortcakes which was fantastic as well! This is very simple and tastes so gourmet. Perfect for entertaining!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I love coconut but tend to avoid it b/c it isn't exactly waist-line friendly. However, I saw this recipe and couldn't resist (afterall, it has the WW points right in the title!). I followed the recipe with one exception- I had to use coconut creme instead of coconut milk b/c that's all my grocery store had. I also added a dash of red pepper flakes to the marinade and the coating, and marinated the chicken overnight. This recipe is delicious! I drizzled the pina colada dip over the chicken tenders instead of dipping, and I think that was a great choice b/c it gave the pina colada taste w/o covering up the taste of the chicken. We will DEFINITELY be making this again! Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      This is as easy as it sounds. The chicken is moist and dip is wonderful. Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

    • on March 05, 2008

      This one was yummy! It was kinda like having dinner and dessert at the same time! It was really good and we had sweet potato fries and salad with it and they went together perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Good flavor and nice change up for as often as we have chicken. I served with broiled sweet potato slices and green salad. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I'm in love with this recipe! Great on my points balance and excellent for flavor. I can't wait to make it again, thank you Redsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I have made this a couple of times now. I used panko bread crumbs and left out the hot pepper sauce. I also used the tenderloin strips. It was a quick and easy dinner. I could have eaten the dip for dessert. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      This was a great recipe. The chicken was so tender. I cut my breasts into strips before I marinated it. I would serve these at a party. The dip was so good too. I used a dash of red pepper flakes instead of the hot pepper sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      My husband and I really liked this dish. It is tasty, filling and fun to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      This is definitely different for dinner! It looks very pretty and it is good, but I was expecting it to be a little more savory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Good recipe! I immediately saved it because it was something a little unique, and am glad I did. Marinating the chicken in the coconut milk was a wonderful idea because it helped the flavor come through a bit more once it was cooked - other coconut chicken recipes I've tried have failed in that department - but I would suggest marinating a bit longer, perhaps even overnight. I did omit the hot pepper sauce and used two pounds of chicken tenderloins, but found I didn't need to double anything else in the recipe - there was plenty of marinade, breading, and dip. I didn't actually try the dip because I'm not a big fan of pina colada, but everyone else in my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Chicken With Pina Colada Dip (7 Points Ww)

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.8
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    20%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 67.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 651.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    light coconut milk

    pina colada nonalcoholic drink mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes