Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Chicken Fingers With 30 Minute Mango Chutney Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Chicken Fingers With 30 Minute Mango Chutney

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

      We loved the flavor combinations. I have never made chutney from scratch before, and DH loved it. The store didn't have great mangoes or jalapenos. So, I used some Del Monte peaches and mangoes and pickled jalapeno slices. I reduced the amount of vinegar to compensate for pickled jalapenos. I was worried it wouldn't taste right, but shockingly it worked really well. The coconut was a great change. I used Panko bread crumbs too. I put it in the oven at 450' on convection to cut the fat. And it came out crispy and moist. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Oh this was so delicious-youdefinitely have to make the chutney too! wonderful combination of crispy chicken and sweet, spicy chutney. I made this for Best of 2010 Tag-thanks for a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I can't believe how easy this was! Though it was a bit intensive, once I got the chutney on, everything else followed, easily! I did skip the raisins in the chutney, and I couldn't find the turmeric (been too long since I've used it) so I omitted it also. I did up the 'heat' and used 1 tsp. of cayenne, and I used a shake of jerk seasoning (which was very complimentary.) The batter was thick enough, which ensured the adherence of the breading mix. I added a shake of cayenne to the panko/coconut mix, for a little added heat. They fried up nicely, and were very enjoyable with the chutney (which I was so proud - I made it myself! :-) ) What a great recipe, Susie D! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Absolutely outstanding. Made as written with the exception of omitting the Jalapeno and using white pepper in place of the cayenne pepper in the chutney and it was full of flavor and very easy to prepare. This will be made again, thanks for posting such a great recipe. Made for ZWT7 Golden Gourmets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This was relatively easy and SO GOOD! I made a few substitutions, rather than making a trip to the store - dried cranberries for raisins and a hot type of green chili for the jalapeno. Excellant flavor but the chutney was kind of a dull green - the only drawback. Mangoes are in season now I highly recommend this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Delish! My usual recipe ( from Zaar) uses corn starch, which I was out of. So I gave this one a try. Came out wonderful. I didint have any mango chutney so I served this with both honey mustard and orange marmalade dressings ( recipes from Zaar). There was not a bite left. Thanks for the great recipe!. The only things that I will try next time are increasing the coconut/bread crumb ratio *( we love crispy coconut!) and serving the fingers with the mango chutney. I made this again with a little more coconut-I also used the advice to pulse the bread crumbs and coconut in the food processor. I served this with my own sauces , which are posted ( the honey mustard and the apricot dipping). THIS IS OUR FAVORITE coconut chicken recipe-I cant wait to try the salsa when mangos become in seaseon here

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Holy cow, was this ever good! Everyone kept remarking how wonderful the chicken was and my son told me to declare this a favorite. High praise! I was the only one who ate the chutney - but I secretly didn't mind because it was DELICIOUS! I'm not usually much of a chutney person (and obviously my family isn't either) but I decided to give it a whirl. I am SO glad that I did. The flavors were amazing!!! I loved the cinnamon, nutmeg and tumeric flavors peeking through. This recipe was made for the best of 2009 recipe tag game AND will make it into my best of 2010 cookbook. Thank you for creating this treat. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Outstanding! Made for company and they were impressed! The chutney was easy to make - I used my immersion blender to zip the mango and jalepeno, worked fine.<br/>made for Soup-a-Stars ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      This was delicious and had us all very happy. The chutney is just the right combo of sweet/tart and is so good with the chicken fingers. Served with baked sweet potato fries for an awesome meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      This rating is ONLY for the Mango Chutney....which was WONDERFUL. I made the chutney to go with a a pork tenderloin that I grilled for a family dinner. The chutney was delicious and so quick and easy. Definitely a "do-again" according to everyone. Someday, I'm going to have to try those chicken fingers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Absolutely delicious! Loved the dipping sauce and the chicken was so easy to make. Made these chicken tenders for dinner tonight with a crisp salad and some corn. Thanks for the post! Made for the Best of 2011 Cookbook tag, February, 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      I really liked this. I love sweet and salty together!! Was easy too. Made for ZWT and the Saucy Silverados.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Loved this delicious little item. I made both chicken and shrimp and loved them both done this way. Served with Caribbean coleslaw (Caribbean Coleslaw). Loved the chutney and will have that with every type of meat as I loved the spice from the ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Love it! I didn't have the ingredients on hand to make the chutney so I skipped it. The chicken was awesome! This will be my new recipe for chicken fingers. I fried the chicken in coconut oil. Can't wait to try it with the chutney!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I used your recpe only for the chutney. I have never had chutney and really like it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      This was so awesome. I used my own chutney but for the chicken fingers...I'm a pesco-vegetarian so I wanted to use some really thick tofu, and I know I'm not the only 'zaar user who wants to vegi-fy recipes on here. For vegetarians who want to try making coconut-fried tofu-- get some super-duper thick tofu like Mori-Nu Extra Extra Firm, cut into large prisms, then microwave for 30-45 seconds, and let aerate for about 10 minutes. Otherwise, it will be too slippery and the batter won't stick. I used my own homemade panko breadcrumbs (I smashed old bread :D) then fried them in my Fry Daddy with canola oil and they came out amazing. My stepmom wants to use this recipe for shrimp. Thanks for sharing, I'll definitely be having it over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      At first I wasn't sure if I like this LOL But the two go together wonderfully. Plus when DH ( who gets very tired of all the chicken I do LOL) says "This is a great recipe when your tired of chicken" then it merits 5 stars. Easy to do . Made for PAC Fall 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Crispy-crusted chicken fingers--check! Tangy-tastey chutney--check! Thoroughly enjoyed by all--double check!! A recipe I'll be making time and time again--triple check! Made for ZWT5 Family Picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was fantastic! The breading was very easy to do and coated well. The chicken was crispy and tasty. I will post a picture of the chicken later. I kinda smashed my mango when peeling and cutting, so instead of having chutney I had jelly *blush* so I didn't take a picture of it. The chutney, or in my case jelly, was delicious - sweet by spicy and not too hot. Thanks for the awesome recipe. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Outstanding! I love mango chutney and I always make several batches every year when the mangos are cheap; but I was pleased to find a "quick" method, as I am out of my own chutney at the moment! The chicken fingers were crispy and tender inside, and the coconut flavour was wonderful. I quartered this recipe to one chicken breast, as I am by myself at the moment - but I DID make the full amount of chutney - for my weekly curry nights! I served this with a fresh fruit salsa for a very enjoyable light evening meal. Merci Susie. Made for Cheese and Whine and ZWT5 - for the Caribbean region. FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Chicken Fingers With 30 Minute Mango Chutney

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 714.9
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    29%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 935.7 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.5 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 53.8 g
    215%
    Protein 37.2 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites